We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterpark with ice cold drinks.”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #42 of 380 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to swim, snorkel, eat & drink! on One of Jimmy Buffett's best locations. Great Margaritas and guacamole!! The Best Location in Cozumel!!
Davison, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Waterpark with ice cold drinks.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time to cozumel with our kids 10 and 13. After snorkeling around the island we stopped in at margaritaville and they had added a water type park. In the water was 5 different inflatable things in the water from a climbing mountain to trampoline. We sat outside and the kids jumped in (about 30 feet deep) and played until it was time to get out they loved this as well

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hola Greg
thanks for your comment
it sounds fun
kids had a great time ah?
and u could enjoy a nice time!!!
it make our work very special!
Fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    315
    162
    71
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“When the Volcano blows...this is a good place to have lunch!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A friend and I took a long lunch at Margaritaville - Cozumel in December 2012 during a cruise stopover. For Buffett fans, it was a great themed restaurant and a nice cool respite from the heat of the day.

Outdoor deck seating was available, as was indoor seating at tables or at the themed bar.

We were promptly seated and the service provided by our waitress, Renata, was exceptional. She patiently yet enthusiastically explained the menu offerings and the drink specials and the service she provided was great. Throughout the meal she was professional, friendly, and appropriately attentive without hovering.

She recommended we try the fresh guacamole as an appetizer....and we were glad we did! A serving table was wheeled out and another server made the guacamole right in front of us from fresh whole avocados and other fresh ingredients. A large basket of tortilla chips was served just as the guacamole server came to our table.

There were was a wide variety drink options and the margarita on the rocks I opted for was well made and quite large.

The lunch menu held a number of great entree and appetizer options and I tried the fish tacos. Burgers, chicken, fish, pasta and other selections were also abundant.

The lunch serving was generous. The tacos ware very good and so tender and overstuffed with fish meat they almost fell apart as they were eaten.

If you are looking for authentic local fare, you would be better served elsewhere.

However, Buffett's Margaritaville - Cozumel was a great option if you like good service, an entertaining and laid back environment, and good food and drink at a reasonable price.

I will return next time I am in Cozumel!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainBly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
OMG CapitanBly
this is an amazing review!
thank u so much and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit!
Fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lk Stevens Wa
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Only if you can handle the noise”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's a shame...they really have some good food here....drinks and deserts too. But every time we come here they have got either a boxing match or game or music turned up so loud you have to scream across the table to your spouse. Don't mind screaming while watching a band or some crazy fun bar....but not when I'm trying to eat dinner....I think I'll pass next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hola
thanks for this comment
it will help us to improve.
hope to have another chance to serve u
fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

As a diehard Buffet fan I have always been leery of this place, thats why it took us 4 trips before we broke-down and went. We took our kids for a couple hours during our recent stay on Cozumel and must say we were pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed excellent margarita on the rocks and delicious nachos and burger. The staff were Excellent and the manager was ever-present keeping a keen eye - you can tell they run a good operation. Yes it may be a bit pricey but my wife and I got to enjoy a few drinks in the sun, chat to nice staff and other guests all while our kids were entertained by both a balloon-character tying Pirate and the excellent assortment of water play structures. Bottom Line - go and get a beer and order the Nachos, sit back and take in the place for an hour you wont be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmyytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hola Jimmy
Thanks for your comments
It sounds fun!
Here u can find atractions for everyone!
See u soon
Here is always 5 oclock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Americanized, Cheesy and Bland Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

For cruiseship goers who want to feel like they are still in the USA this place is for you. For anyone else wanting to experience something more authentic and eat good food, don’t waste your time or money.

Drinks were very watered down; two people from our group had to ask for more booze. Food was bland and pricey.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DreaminCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hola
Thanks for your comments
it will help us to improve
As u know we are franchise but with mexican flavor!
Hope to have a chance to serve u again!
Fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing