We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Practically Perfect In Every Way" to quote Mary...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hunter T
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“"Practically Perfect In Every Way" to quote Mary Poppins!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a lovely and newly re-decorated condo. It is actually just 3 floors up from the street as the 1st floor is at a lower level, so it is not a big hike. Bright and open, everything worked with no problems. Both bedrooms are on the 2nd floor of this unit, and both have private balconies. The kitchen is great, but does need a vent/filter/blower, otherwise fine. Good, safe parking off the street, and easy access to taxi's if you do not rent a car. The pool is fine and easy access to the sea. There is usually a strong current running, so swim up current, so you can drift home. The current was running from the South all of the week that we were there, but it does change. A quiet condo, only two units on each floor, we shall return, happily!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great wi-fi Internet connection! Managed to stay in touch
Liked least: Not a worry
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Dear Hunter, thanks so much for the lovely review. Mary Poppins is our family's favorite movie!! We are happy to hear you loved Miramar 401as much as we do. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you'll visit us again in a future. We must warn you, Cozumel grows under your skin, in a GOOD way! We know something about this.
Take care and hasta pronto,
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancysS41...
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful water”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved our unit, beautiful views , very clean, loved the location, close to town, yoga. Loved being able to get right in the water from the pool and have great snorkeling.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Dear Nancy, THANKS SO MUCH for the wonderful review on our condo, it is much appreciated! We hope to host you in Cozumel soon in a future. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the snorkeling right in front of the condo; it is really one of the best way to spend your time in Cozumel!
MI CASA ES TU CASA hasta pronto,

Isabella Telloli Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adventure...
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed this condo very much. It's very clean and in a very nice area. There is a water dispenser in the unit so you don't have to be buying bottled water during your stay. So nice to have a pool handy to your place so you can get snacks or retrieve something you wanted poolside without having it being a major trek. We always got a nice padded lounger for the day and the furniture on the decks are also nice and comfortable. This can't be said for a lot of rental places where its all cheap plastic. The bathrooms are a little dark and the shower in the master could use a face lift but the water was hot and it was all very clean.

The complex is just off the main road north of San Miguel so you can expect some traffic noise although much less in the front bedroom than the back. As this is an end unit you do get more than ones that are in the interior of the building. It's not a lot of traffic but we are from a very rural area so we noticed it more than some might. We did walk back and forth to San Miguel from the condo quite a few times. It's a safe walk even in the evening. Helped to minimize holiday weight gain.

The current is definitely noticeable off the building so snorkelling would be recommended for good swimmers. There are fish to see right up along the cliff edge but not on the ocean floor. We last visited and snorkelled in Cozumel 30 years ago and I have to say we were a bit disappointed in the snorkelling along the entire south end of the island compared to our previous visit but perhaps this is what happens with such an increase in development in the area.

The staff were very responsive to emails. They helped us rent a car for the day that was dropped off and picked up from the condo. We explored all the way around the island. Really liked the "Wild" east coast side to watch the waves and some surfers.

The weather was pretty good the week were there for the most part. There was one rainy/windy day at the end of the week and even the cruise boats didn't dock that day - disappointing passengers and the town businesses I would think. We were told by a cab driver that they get up to 14 ships into port a week. We saw at least 4 every day and there are 2 cruise boat terminals. This makes town a pretty busy place till late afternoon pretty much every day.

Would definitely recommend staying in this condo over a hotel/resort unless you are going there to meet lots of people and party. Then look elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture poolside and on the condo balconies.
Liked least: Traffic noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Miramar! We are planning to update our condos bathrooms this summer. We hope you will come visit again soon. MI CASA ES SU CASA!
Isabella and Matias Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarjorieF...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet economical way to stay in Cozumel”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were looking for something easy and not too glitzy for a family vacation, and something that wouldn't cost a ton. Because of the price, I was a little nervous when we opened the door, and couldn't believe it when I saw the lovely living room and beyond it, the terrific view of the ocean.

You will need a car if you stay here, unless you plan on just nesting by the pool (fun to jump from the diving platform into the ocean) or spending a lot on taxis. Parking can be tight, so keep the car small. I did take a star off for the bathrooms, which are either a little dark, drab, dank, or all three. But the beds are comfy, the kitchens are well stocked, and the management is helpful and responsive.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thanks for your review, we are planning in updating the bathrooms in the next slow season. FYI Miramar 401 was just renovated during the summer 2015 with new white floors, new kitchen counter top stove and oven, new comfortable sofás and black out curtains throughout the unit. Miramar condo 401 has indeed the best ocean views in the entire building!! We hope you will visit again in a future.
Warm regards,
Isabella and Matias Garrido
www.cozumelseaside.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aship005
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Miramar 401”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

“Fantastic Miramar 401”This place was great. For the middle of summer it was very nice to have A/C. We loved being right on the water and able to snorkel. The jumping platform was fun and the pool felt great. The have water that is filtered and cold. It doesn't get better. We also like that it was away from town. It was very quiet and very well kept. The best part had to be the view every morning and afternoon. It was beautiful. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Miramar 401. We really appreciate your time. We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.
Hasta pronto,
Isabella and Matias Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rplevyak
Escondido, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable views”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Miramar condo #401 the last 2 weeks of April. It was everything the reviews said it was. The condo was clean and well furnished with spectacular views. The staff was very friendly and courteous, especially Geraldine who went out of her way to take care of us. We plan on visiting Cozumel in 2017 and Miramar will be on the top of our list.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peace & quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
Dear Ray,
Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the condo. We are always looking forward to meet our guests expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am sharing your nice comments with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in 2017 to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/ocean setting and stunning views from the condo
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the condo. We are always looking forward to have valuable guests like you. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am sharing your nice comments with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing