We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect View and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Want2BWar...
Airdrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect View and Location”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Condos for a long weekend in October. The ground floor unit had the best access on the property for our days spent by the pool; easy to zip to the washroom or back to the beer fridge. It is still off season so we had the pool almost entirely to ourselves. There is excellent access to the ocean out front and decent snorkelling. The currents can be quite strong so we would swim as far as we could into the current and drift snorkel back. There is not a lot of reef out front, but there are several underwater objects the marine life are living around and things to see along the wall. The water clarity and temperature were great. We went south to Playa Corona bar one afternoon and were completely disappointed with the snorkelling there plus paying for drinks at a bar so we were quite happy to return to our condo. The pool had comfortable lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas. We stayed in mainly for breakfast and found the condo adequately stocked with dishes, water, etc. The condo also provided laundry facilities, detergents, shower soap, dish soap and both shower and beach towels. There were a handful of coffee filters (which we bought and left extra in case) but I especially love the rentals that leave staples in the cupboards such as salt/pepper/hot sauce so you don't have to buy absolutely everything for 3 days. Of course there's no guarantees those items will always be there, but its a nice touch. It was easy to hail a cab on the main road and it was a fixed cost of 60 pesos to town, or the hotel B was a block away for cabs also. The town was pretty quiet after dinner and almost shut down by 8pm minus a few clubs. The town is about 3.5 km from the condo and we walked it several times also. There are sidewalks or secondary roads the entire way and we felt completely safe to do so.
The only issue I had with the rental is the misleading description of the 2 bedroom unit. The rental rates on VRBO are based on 1 room use only, and you have to pay extra per guest or extra for the second room to be unlocked. No where in the small print or advertisement is that defined, so I end up having to add a 3rd (nonexistent) person to our rental to get the second room for an additional cost. I don't think its an honest way to advertise and I have expressed my displeasure to the agency that it should be rectified. If you're renting one room, say so...with additional cost for 2nd room.
All in all, I would return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkel Location
Liked least: misleading advertisment, 2nd room condo costs extra
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks for staying with us! On our website the rates are clearly advertised per bedroom use; not sure where is the misunderstanding.
That being said we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be visit us again.
Warm regards,
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katz3nme
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay in Cozumel”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From reserving to departing, everything went super smooth. Price was very reasonable. The grounds are clean. Arrival instructions were perfectly clear. We loved being on the ground floor so we didn't have to carry our scuba gear up and down multiple flights of stairs. #101 is the best location in this building. Open the glass doors and out you go right to the pool, or jump into the ocean. It's not noisy or busy with many guests. We even barbequed right outside our door.

I would recommend families with small children near that ground floor, as the board out the the ocean is not blocked off from patio area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience, and ease of entire experience
Liked least: there was an issue with the bathroom, but was to be taken care of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the condo. We are always looking forward to meet our guests expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are sharing your nice comments with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in a future to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally J
Laingsburg, Michigan
2 reviews
“It was like heaven on earth”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The staff was very through and efficient. Met with us when we arrived and helped us when we needed info or area attraction advice. Maid service was excellent and the maintenance was superb. very comfortable and beautiful and relaxing. Planning to go back next year

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the condo. We are always looking forward to have valuable guests like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter, I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.


Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large suite, grade access, the pool and ocean
Liked least: Hmm, can't think of anything to complain about!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your stay at the condo. We are always looking forward to have valuable guests like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.


Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manitoba Canada
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2012
This is the condo manager, www.cozumelseaside.com, thanks for your input. We have already purchased a microwave oven and spatula for this unit.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Queensland, Australia.
Reviewed March 1, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your stay at Miramar. We are always looking forward to have valuable guests like you.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing