We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cozumel
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,672)
Filter reviews
6,672 results
Traveler rating
2,079
2,223
1,202
661
507
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,079
2,223
1,202
661
507
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ultimate dive experience first club fish dive shop kids pool the oriental restaurant great beach kids club dinner buffet a la cartes specialty restaurants water polo picky eater dive palancar beach volleyball recommend this resort family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 6,672 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor quality food not much to choose from.......
Ice cream machine always dripping liquid on the floor ............
three or four kinds of sweet tasteless
Rooms in very bad shape need to be renovated , noisy rooms

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank nicksreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, nicksreno.
We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and staff were great, avoid the first club time share people at all costs. They are very rude and demeaning. I purchased a time share from them years ago and now they want me to buy another one. When I said I was happy with the one I had they became rude to me and my guests and denied me internet and even the welcome drink. Worst I have been treated in my 58 years

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank BrianL2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, BrianL2525
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Allegro Cozumel we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and look forward to having a new opportunity to bring ou our best service.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great trip! Food was good especially anything mexican. Loved the Mexican, Oriental and Italian restaurants. Kristal from reception was a big help and answered any questions we had as well as any other reception staff. Sarai and all the buffet staff, bar staff, cleaning staff, activation staff, bell boys all do an amazing job. Room was small. The Santa Rosa lounge with the upgrade to premium is a must. We rented a car from Alex at Fox Rental across the street and toured the east side and stopped at Coconuts for lunch. The scenery was amazing and a must do. Another must do is a snorkeling tour on the Yellow Rose with Israel and crew to the 3 reefs. My husband snorkeled and I remained on the boat taking pictures. Overall a very nice place to visit for the price. Fair review from a seasoned traveller of the carribean.

Room tip: Upgrade to Superior Premium Level
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carribbean2xayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, Carribbean2xayear
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Cozumel hotel for your holidays and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to read.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful place. Food is amazing and the rooms are FANTASTIC. Very clean and the staff here is extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend! If you are looking for a nice place on the water, this is it!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 310chadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, 310chadp.
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday, we look forward to be able to serve you again in the future.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most reviews are sopt on on the borderline terrible food. Though you'll not starve to death, you will have to be picky and try to find something that is at least warm or looks edible.
Rooms are great, a bit small, but everything you need and comfortable.
Housekeeping is top notch, as is everyone BUT THE FRONT DESK. Terrible people skills in the Lobby, check in is a disaster. (It was like watching a Benny Hill episode, Seriously)
We needed a doctor one morning, called up front and was hung up on, then we found a Doc to come to us and they refused to let Him on the property, Well, after me raising Holy Hell, we got Our Doc AND theirs, (theirs wanted $2,000. USD for and IV and transport, we told their dics to leave, and our friend was well in about 3 hours.
The beach is stellar, pools are spotless and clean.
The grounds have trash and debris in every sopt you look into along the sidewalks.
Vendors on the beach are friendly and not infringing at all, very pleasant family with very well made jewelry and local products.
Cant wait to see the "Form Letter" response if any from this company.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank FRANZESE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, FRANZESE
We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to Allegro Cozumel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay.
We have taken note of your various constructive comments and are taking the necessary corrective measures accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews