We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allegro Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
$302
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$289
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$306
$248
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$125
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$197
$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$504
$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,076)
Filter reviews
5,076 results
Traveler rating
1,484
1,720
948
522
402
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
1,720
948
522
402
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsultimate dive experiencefirst clubfishdive shopkids poolthe oriental restaurantgreat beachkids cluba la carte restaurantsfamily resortdive palancarpicky eaterother resortsbeach volleyballrecommend this resorthard bedsfire show
Filter
Updating list...
2,093 - 2,098 of 5,076 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We are just returning from our 3rd visit to the Allegro. Our third because it's definitely a nice place to go when you need to get away from it all and relax. For what you pay, it's definitely well worth the visit. All the staff have always been super helpful and welcoming on ALL of our visits. The beach is absolutely wonderful, snorkeling and diving are amazing. Would definitely go back and we need some time away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in Allegro Cozumel in 2010, and we had an excellent time there. We loved the cabins and the service. We could never stay in a hotel resort, after staying at Allegro. The cabins are big enough and they were clean enough to sleep in. The staff were very friendly and there was plenty of food. The beach was clean and if you woke up early enough you can take first dips on the beach chairs. We would love to go back soon! Would recommend it to anyone who is down to earth and doesn't expect a "white tie" service.

Room Tip: Cabins closer to the beach are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L_awakening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

No electric or water 3 of 5 days. Horribe food and I love food, only thing worth eating was grilled chicken and watermellon. Family resort I think not, every other song playing had the "F" or make me "C" in the song. Horrible wait staff, wave your hand and call by their name and be ignored, time and time again.Not 4 resturant as stated, only 2 and only one open at at a time. A/C and Phone in room NEVER worked. Bar / drinks with 2 people waiting took a minimum of 15 minutes each time. All complaints go ignored.

Room Tip: Tacked second story rooms have holes and are VERY hummid. I don't recommend staying here at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela S, Social Media at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear KimberlyT

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. Our apology for any inconvenience you may suffer during your stay. The electricity had some maintenance work for the company in the Island. Rest assures that each comment has taking into consideration for our management. We already working improve the service.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Sooo many reviews on this site for Allegro Cozumel seem to be from people who expect way more than what they pay for. Allegro is at best a 3-star hotel. If that's where your expectations are then you'll enjoy yourself.

We stayed June 23 - 28, 2013. 2 adults and 2 children (girl age 9 and boy age 13).

Food: breakfast is very good. Omelettes are fantastic. Lunch is barely okay. The dinner buffets were really bad. But, the reservation restaurants were good, although they didn't provide much food.

Alcohol: Despite what many others say, we never had to wait long for drinks at the beach bar. The pool bar was hardly serviced, though. But, I just kept going to the beach bar, so no biggie.

Grounds: very nice. look for the Iguanas. Take a banana from breakfast and they'll eat it right out of your hand.

Beach: superb. Best beach on the island. Sand volleyball every day!

Snorkeling: it's okay, but compared to many other places in CZM, it's not very good. Still, it's a great beach to practice snorkeling and get comfortable with it before you go on a more exotic snorkeling trip.

Beds: Horrible! Even with the foam mattress, they were very hard.

Ignore the timeshare guys at the front and they won't bother you. Just do what I did every where I went in CZM: smile and say, "no gracias" as you walk on by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I have been coming to Occidental Cozumel for 6 years. We love the people at Occidental Allegro. We feel right at home when we are here. Everyone there makes our vacation better, from the activities to the shows to the food. We are very pleased with the staff at Occidental Allegro and we think you will too.

Room Tip: The first club rooms are great. The beds are comfortable and location to the beach is good. I would bring your own pillow if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie Bomar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews