We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SECOND TIME HERE; BETTER THAN EVER.”
Review of Villas Mayaluum

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Mayaluum
Ranked #20 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We found the Mayaluum on the internet 2 years ago - didn't know what it would be like - it exceeded our expectations by far. The condo is spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, maid service once a week. There is a beautiful big pool right outside the patio door, very well maintained daily, as well as lovely landscaping all around it. Location is good with view of cruise ships in port and coming and going, small grocery store next door, restaurants and dive shops all around, and fairly close to downtown area. The Caribbean is right across the road. The rates are reasonable and the manager very professional and helpful. Our family came 2 days ago and are very impressed as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GERALD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

I have been coming to Cozumel for years and found this place by accident last year. The place I had stayed for the past 10+ years was booked so I happened across Villas Mayaluum on a whim. And what a pleasant surprise! I'm almost afraid to say too many nice things, for fear that it may be difficult to get another reservation! I have stayed in both the 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom units. They are equally as nice and all have a fabulous ocean-view. The pool is kept immaculate...and the grounds are just beautiful. The furnishings are perfect for a beachfront villa....light and comfortable. Each room has a celing fan, which is perfect when you don't have the a/c on all the time. The location is perfect....just a short walk into town or a $5 taxi fare. I also like the convenience of having an Oxxo (mini-mart) right next door. Saves a trip into town if you run out of bottled water! I cannot say enough nice things about this place! I am sitting by the pool as I write this...with only a couple of weeks left....but have already booked another 2 months for early next year. There is no place I would rather stay while in Cozumel! It's delightful and so are the owners....

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elicoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Villa Mayaluum is a small condo complex located near several dive shops. We come to Cozumel often and dive with Scuba Mau so we were looking to be close to their shop and Mayaluum was next door so a perfect choice for our location. We rented a 2 bedroom unit . It was perfect. My sister and I shared one room and a male friend had the other room. The unit rents for $125 per night including all taxes/fees. In less than a 2 minute walk, we were at the dive shop ready to go. The unit is very spacious and had 1 king size bed in the master bedroom with en-suite master bath and two queen size beds in the second bedroom with an additional bathroom. The kitchen was large and the appliances were all new including toaster and blender. The kitchen was sparsely stocked so we ended up buying wine glasses which we gave away to some local friends. There is a small balcony which faces the water which we enjoyed in the mornings and evenings. The pool is beautiful. There is free internet access although sometimes I had difficulty getting a good connection. On several previous visit to Cozumel we have stayed at the Villa Blanca Garden Inn which is less than a block away but would definetly book again here if we needed two bedrooms. Cecilia, the owner, is very nice and made us feel welcome and encouraged us to return and stay longer next time. Of course, we'd love too! I think you'll like it too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Second year at the villas, great vacation. The staff and manager were great on site and the grounds were beautiful. Love the location and the great view of the ocean. The pool is also beautiful. Looking forward to going back next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkjdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We just returned from a month in Cozumel at Mayaluum. It was a great condo with a perfect location and lots of room. The pool is new and very relaxing to lay by and get great sun. The ocean view from the balcony is great with cruise ship watching. Everything you need is close but not too close. Would definitly return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkjdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I recently stayed at Villas Mayaluum for the month of Feb. it was a great place to stay, right across the street from La palapita beach bar,close to town and good resturants. The room was spotless and two big bedrooms with a beautiful view of the ocean from the patio, the pool is great feature,most of the time you have it all to yourself. If you need anythig just ask Cecelia and you'll get it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cozjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We stayed at Villa Mayaluum for Feb. and March of 2009. The experience was much more wonderful than we had expected. The villas are large and spacious. We were surprised in the attention to detail in the construction and decorating. We were a little worried that it wasn't close to town but as it turned out there is plenty to do right around the villa. There are bars and restuarants within walking distance and the view is unbelievable. Sitting on the balcony and watching the boats go by and the magnificiant sunsets were the toppers. We will be staying there again next year for at least 2 months. Although the pool wasn't completed when we left it is going to be a wonderful addition. The manager, Cecilia, can't do enough for her quests. It was also less expensive than what we had been paying in the past. The monthly rates are hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kgurrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
6.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
3,746 reviews
2.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
549 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
1.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
3,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Mayaluum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mayaluum

Address: Costera Sur Km 3 1 | Junto a Villablanca, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range: $125 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean View Rental Vacations, beautiful furnished great apartments, 2 or 3 bedrooms, great location at only 3 km south downtown, parking, wifi, cable tv, lots of light, huge swimming pool, just in front of great caribbean ocean and reefs, Welcome for a week, month or year. Your home in Cozumel ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing