We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vic & Nancy, best romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villas El Encanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Spent 9 days at El Encanto. Our experience was better than we could have imagined. Ana and Alvaro are fantastic hosts, very helpful when you need them but very respectful of everyone's privacy. The room was beautiful, clean and the housekeeper fantastic. The garden is a lush jungle and the common areas are wonderful. Would recommend to anyone. A very private, romantic place.

Room Tip: The buildings are laid out for maximum privacy. You can't go wrong with any room. The shared k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 121 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 7 nights at Villas El Encanto. Whenever we travel, we seek out small, locally-owned accommodations and Villas El Encanto was exactly what we were hoping for. Alvaro provided personal attention to our every request from arranging a private bird watching experience to booking the Atlantis submarine. When we were late leaving on foot for the ferry, Alvaro jumped in his car and gave us a ride. Ana makes a point of regularly checking in with every guest in a truly friendly and sincere manner to check that everything is going well. The grounds and cleaning staff are friendly and very pleasant and clearly take pride in their work. The grounds, rooms and common spaces are very clean. The peacocks and dogs add a homey touch. We felt very comfortable and very welcomed at Villas El Encanto.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaughnarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our best stay in Quintana Roo. Ana has maintained her place really really well. We felt like we were staying in the middle of a beautiful jungle, imagine peacocks hanging out in your backyard!
The lounge area is so relaxing with hammocks and nest rests. We had the room with a private pool, couldn't have asked for a better experience. The other rooms are great too, infact even better interiors. Alvaro was almost like our personal concierge, gave us good advice and helped us rent a car when most places were sold out. We would strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Cozumel. Thanks for a comfortable stay Ana and team:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The art gallery at Villas El Encanto has an amazingly eclectic assortment of decor, art and wearables. Wonderful handmade jewelry, tile goods, pillows and vintage tribal are displayed in an updated setting. Everywhere you look has something pleasing, and tempting. Ana and her colleagues have cultivated a choice boutique on Cozumel.
The lush grounds of El Encanto are a prelude to the unique suites., done in contemporary Mexican colors. Each suite had a point of view along with unique design features, whether on the first or second floor. Common areas are well appointed and thought out.
August won’t be our last visit to Cozumel, nor to El Encanto to enjoy Ana’s warmth and great design eye.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLASELENCANTO, Owner at Hotel Villas El Encanto, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Karen you are so sweet! I am so glad that you liked the hotel and the gallery. I promise next time I will bring more and new arts and handcrafts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards from Cozumel


Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I spent three weeks in April 2013 at El Encanto. I dove every day and it was
delightful to return to my villa every afternoon. Beautiful, gardens and pool,
right off my patio, high walls to discourage street noises and enhance privacy.
The gallery on premise is professionally done and filled with treasures. Ana is a lovely lady and treated me like Family. The dogs are well mannered and
very friendly. The peacocks are colorful and characters in their own right.
The maid service was the best I have experienced on Cozumel. The common kitchen area was always immaculate. Mike Miller

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLASELENCANTO, Owner at Hotel Villas El Encanto, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments MIke! We are so glad that you enjoyed your last stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!!


Warm regards on behalf of the whole family!

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from staying at Ana's Villas El Encanto from March 14th to 24th 2013. BEAUTIFUL PEACEFUL PLACE TO STAY. Loved the peacocks and dogs that my puppy I brought was able to play with. YES Ana was GREAT letting me bring my puppy! Ana and her son Martin were ALWAYS cheerful and EXTREMELY helpful with anything we had questions on or help we needed. She took us to pick up a car rental and gave us directions to places and suggestions like Felipe Romo a dive master and his great staff at Diving Adventures. Her staff is very nice and our house keeper did a GREAT job. It truly seemed like we were the only ones there the entire time. I can't say enough great things about it. But if you don't like to hear dogs bark because they are just being naturally protective or peacocks do their call then this probably would not be the right fit for you. BUT with that said, there seems to be a lot, and I mean A LOT of dogs in San Miguel, and once one starts barking you hear the barking flow through the neighborhoods as one dog after another chimes in. I found it amusing myself being I live in a fairly quiet area and got used to it quickly and ignored it when I wanted more sleep. Villas El Encanto is very nicely located also. Most everything is walking distance town wise including the Mega store for groceries etc. 2 THUMBS UP AND 2 PAWS UP for Ana, her son, staff and her BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY she SO kindly shares with others to enjoy!

Room Tip: We had the downstairs apartment closest to Ana's house. It had a nice porch we enjoyed eating br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJGALLETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It's my second time here already. And will definitely come back again. Ana and her family are very kind. Rooms are clean, location is great, just one block from the Main Street. Grocery stores in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenarSakhapov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encanto44, Owner at Hotel Villas El Encanto, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks for your review, we are happy to give the best service in our Villas EL ENCANTO
Cozumel,for us the guest is very important, is we can help in any other trip to Cozumel,
We will be happy to do it.
ANA L MARTIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#4 of 52 in Cozumel
392 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#23 of 52 in Cozumel
816 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas El Encanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas El Encanto

Address: Calle 21 sur no. 44 | Between Rafael E.Melgar y 5th, Cozumel 77663, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villas El Encanto 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villas “El Encanto”, a new concept of lodging, the ideal place to relax and feel like at home. Villas “El Encanto” is a family business, personally attended by the owners. Inspired by the Mexican minimalist architecture, surrounded by tropical gardens and jungle, only one block from the Caribbean Sea, three blocks from the commercial area of the island of Cozumel and 5 minutes from de International Airport. An ideal refuge to harmonize, rest, and relax your mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villas El Encanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing