We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service lacked this time”

Alberto's Beach Bar Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 380 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, service lacked this time”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is the 2nd time I've been to Alberto's. We always go to the one of the south end of the island. The venue is great. Absolutely beautiful. The food is fantastic. We were a very large group, which may have accounted for the slow service, but we had to ask for several items multiple times. Also, heads up, the water is $2 a bottle. Still, great place. Go eat there, it's yummy and beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    280
    83
    35
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Friendly and great service along with good food. They also played with our 16 month old grandson. Things for the kids to do. Nice music.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Friendly service and very good food! It was also on the beach which was a nice element. They also provided a ride back to our resort due to the taxi service not answering.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous meal right on the beach, such an amazing view! We shared the fish platter which was delicious. Fabulous service. The food is certainly not cheap but the quality of fish was amazing

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Louise-Payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and fun!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Fun place to eat!! Food is wonderful! Great if you are staying at the Iberostar Cozumel. Just right next door and an easy walk!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babyrn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's Beach Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Alberto's Beach Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing