We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best grilled lobster ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alberto's Beach Bar Restaurant

Alberto's Beach Bar Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Woodview
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best grilled lobster ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The fish platter and grilled lobster was the best ever. Jorge was our server and he was great. Will be back later this week with more friends...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    267
    76
    34
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Tonight is the second time we have eaten at Alberto's this trip and it was outstanding.
Jorge is the very best waiter! He provides exceptional entertaining service.
The drinks are perfect and the beach at sunset is absolutely spectacular.
We ordered the seafood platter and it was delicious but the real treat is the lobster.
It truly lives up to it's slogan "best trial on the island". It is the best lobster I have ever had on Cozumel.
Thank you Alberto for a wonderful evening. We can't wait to return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much great tasting food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a great place to eat dinner. We got the dinner for 2 and added an extra lobster...big mistake, we couldn't finish all the food that was brought out to us. You will not regret going here and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jay4374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oh my Gosh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The food was sooo good! We had the dinner for 2 and added an extra lobster.. That was a mistake, we could not finish. It was so much food and the service was most excellent

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jay4374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and cold beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a great lunch of chicken quesadillas that were absolutely awesome. Best deal on beer that we found in Coz: a bucket of beer (6) for $15US. Downside: they don't take good care of the beach--it should be raked clean. The raked the grass and debris up in the morning into piles that you had to walk around but they never removed them. Property just seemed a little neglected.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank scubaprop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's Beach Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Alberto's Beach Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing