We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencias Reef Condos
Nearby Hotels
$302
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$289
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$242
$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
$139
$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$125
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$197
$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$504
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
148
41
7
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
41
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryercondo complexrental cargated communitythrough vrboaura hotelperfect condowrap around balconycondo ownershenna tattoosliving roombuy groceriesten minute drivecomfortable furnitureparadise beachshort walk down the beachtaco stand
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 205 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Beach is awesome the outdoor environment could not ask for anything more. We had issues with the cleanliness of this unit. The maids can only work with what they are given by the owners and these owners need to pull up their socks. We own vacation property and realize how hard it is to up keep a property...The sheets were worse for wear...torn and bleach stained, there was mold in the hallway of the unit and the dust on the carpets well we stuffed them in a closet. Management tried to help and actually took photos of the place...hope they do something as the rest of this condo unit is beautiful and we are coming back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just returned from a week long stay in unit #7130, building #3 and found it most enjoyable. The condo was steps from one of the pool, the accommodations were spacious and the security was a comfort, not that the island is dangerous.

The Residencias has two pools. The other is nearest the beach with a beautiful view of the water. Chaises are available on the beach for added comfort and convenience.

The only slight desires are being a tad closer to town and having nicer dining choices nearby or even a little concession stand on the grounds would be nice. All of the adjacent resorts are all inclusive only. We toddled up to the bar next door hoping to pay for a drink but were denied due to the inclusive nature of the resort.

We rented a couple of scooters so getting around was not a problem, just a bit of a trek every time we wanted to get to town. I would recommend this accommodation, just be advised of being 9 miles out of town.

Room Tip: Building #3 is the one furthest from the ocean but still only steps from one of the pools. First floor rooms are more convenient for accessing the grounds. You can come and go through the patio doors rather than have to go out the back side of the building and walk around to the grounds area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Spectacular location, you can walk right out the back door on to the sand. This unit is small but you don't want to spend much time inside with such a great beach right there. The unit is a little quirky though. The dishwasher and stove don't work. Unlike oher units here there is no Wi-Fi or Internet phone. The cleaning lady does come daily and cleans, including the dishes so that was nice. You do have about a 20 minute drive to a grocery store so you have to plan your trips well but there are restaurants in walking distance or a short drive. We were very happy we found this condo.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After having spent over ten years vacationing at wonderful all-inclusives; my partner and I tried a new tact. This year we would try a condo booked via VRBO ( vacation rental by owner). After scanning the condos available for our four week time frame, we chose a one bedroom unit in building two at the RR. There are four buildings in all, the first one built being building one and housing all condos starting with numeral five. Our building, had units marked with number six, and so on. The 1100 sq. ft. One bedroom was an adequate substitute. It afforded us more vacation time. However the trade off is that meals are all on the renter. A rental car solved the dilemma of getting to the several supermarkets. The kitchen in our unit was original appliances from when it was built in 2007. Initially the oven did not work, and an air conditioner had to be repaired half way through our stay. Our unit had no TV. And Internet and Magic Jack had been only been recently added. It was easy to stay in contact with family back in USA as result with little expense.
The apt. Size washer dryer was a nice plus- allowing the renter to pack much less than we did. Live and learn. The dishwasher, barely washed our rinsed dishes. It was easier to wash them in the sink. Five gallon bottled water was for drinking, cooking, hygiene for teeth. The shower had an extremely small hot water tank that left this long haired lass grumbling as it was wash out shampoo time. As is common, the mattress was not what was left at home, but a typical Mexican hard than granite slab. Arthritis suffers note- sleeping on the beach is not helpful to those joints.
We grew to feel it was our home. The orchestra area was home to a large tiled tub/ jacuzzi, that was more or less a useless attribute. The small amt of hot water coaxed out of the tank did nothing to warm the tub or make it useable. Too bad, the view from the first floor condo overlooked a mangrove swamp, and farther away the ocean and pool.
The place was extremely quiet, well guarded. We did not fear for our safety one moment. The safe in the closet kept valuables secured.In summary, we would come back to RR. The next unit will have to support my cooking needs a bit better. We love to cook, and the old electric stove and barely functioning oven did not support my menus. But if you are short-term, and like to eat in town for the majority of meals, this might be the perfect get away for you.
The owner had left extensive written guides for the area.
The place was clean- with daily maid service ( owner suggests you leave 2$ per person per day), except Sundays. She arrived a bit early for my vacation schedule.but was pleasant and thorough. A lovely hand painted full length mural of undersea life made for a great photo backdrop..yes, we'd come back here. Bring your water shoes as the iron shore is too rough for tender feet to walk over.

Room Tip: A room on second floor affords a better view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank karenaprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent one week in this unit and has great service from everyone from the housekeeping, taxi recommendation, fishing excursion and repair of the air conditioner. All the amenities you need are provided in the Condo. There is a better view of the ocean from the deck than in the photos. It's convenient to the pools and the ocean. There were always plenty of chairs and no saving them was needed. All the guests and staff were friendly. Looking forward to returning to this location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rose5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews