We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use caution if bad weather”

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.99*
and up
Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass
Ranked #53 of 164 things to do in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playa Mia Grand Beach Park Live a memorable experience in the Mexican Caribbean at the finest Beach Park in Cozumel!!At Playa Mia® you will find the warmth and hospitality of the Mexican people, turquoise crystal waters, white sandy beaches, and over 20 services & attractions such as Aquatic Iceberg, Kayaks, Sailboats, Hammocks, Swimming Pool, etc.We are the perfect option for relaxing, sunbathing and having fun for the whole family!!
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked this excursion through Carnival Magic because I didn't have time to research through Trip Advisor. When our ship arrived, Carnival announced that the majority of excursions had been cancelled due to high winds. This excursion was not cancelled but all water activities were cancelled. So our visit was disappointing. The water slides hurt (the seams irritated our back) and the hot tub at the center of the pool was COLD! We left early and took a taxi to the ruins. It was $85 for the roundtrip taxi and I wish we had done this to begin with. Lockers were $6 with a $6 deposit. One last note, the buffet food was pretty good and there is ice cream available at a little pavilion next to the large pavilion.

1  Thank SHANNON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We will keep in mind your comments to closely monitor in our upcoming operations.

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cooking class"
in 142 reviews
"mexican cuisine"
in 85 reviews
"chef luis"
in 70 reviews
"paddle boats"
in 80 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 65 reviews
"plantains"
in 33 reviews
"water bikes"
in 14 reviews
"deluxe beach break"
in 14 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 117 reviews
"an excursion"
in 93 reviews
"an appetizer"
in 23 reviews
"older kids"
in 20 reviews
"day pass"
in 38 reviews
"free drinks"
in 33 reviews
"lunch buffet"
in 23 reviews
"beach chairs"
in 52 reviews
"plenty of lounge chairs"
in 14 reviews
Filter

1,145 - 1,149 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a great facility for the whole family. First, don't buy the buffet unless you want more cruise ship type food. Order from the menu and you will be pleased. Ask for Angel and he will take care of everything when it is time to eat. The waterpark area for the kids was great. It is geared for the little guys so don't expect Hurricane Harbor. The beach is nice and has plenty of seating. If you want to save money and not be tied to a large group, a taxi will take you there for $16 and you can buy your tickets there. It is very clean and safe. There are plenty of taxis hanging around to take you back to the ships. We had our driver take us downtown to the square so we could shop.

1  Thank 1TEXAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We hope to have you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!


Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We visited Playa Mia as a shore excursion and it was perfect for young children. The beach was nice with plenty of chairs and umbrellas if you wanted one. There was a gradual decline in the water so easy for the little ones. However as you went out to about waist deep there were some rocks. The water park was perfect for the younger children. They loved it. There was also a nice pool next to the water park. They had some games for the kids as well. The food and drinks were as advertised so that was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.

I would definitely recommend Playa Mia Grand Beach Park for families.

2  Thank ubish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We hope to have you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!


Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Scuba that was on the beach at Playa Mia was a great time but they ran my card using Peso's but told me the price in USD. I told them I did not think they did the math right and that they were charging me to much. They showed me the calculation and assured me it was right. They even gave me two receipts and said it was right. They were 15 dollars too much just like I thought. I contacted them and they said they would not fix it because currency changes. This is true and I understand but I went back and looked at the historical exchange rate and they were still wrong.

Playa Mia told me they would have them fix this and they did not so apparently Playa Mia can not control the other businesses that are on their beach and will allow you to get ripped off.

2  Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We will keep in mind your comments to closely monitor in our upcoming operations.

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We visited Playa Mia as a shore excursion while in Cozumel. The whole park was amazing and delivered exactly what was advertised. There were no hidden charges and the amenities provided were top notch. Most everything you wanted to do at the beach was included in the cost of the tour and the extra items were reasonably priced. The food and drinks were plentiful and delicious and the variety of things to enjoy was awesome. Fresh water options were available in the form of a pool, water slides and hot tub.

1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We hope to have you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!


Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Mia Grand Beach Park also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Playa Mia Grand Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing