We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bought this hesitantly through the Cruise Ship and was glad we did!”

Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$29.99*
and up
Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass
More Info
$123.99*
and up
Cozumel Snorkel Tour from Cancun: Coral Reefs and Playa Mia Beach Park
More Info
$66.98*
and up
Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover...
Ranked #26 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playa Mia Grand Beach Park Live a memorable experience in the Mexican Caribbean at the finest Beach Park in Cozumel!!At Playa Mia® you will find the warmth and hospitality of the Mexican people, turquoise crystal waters, white sandy beaches, and over 20 services & attractions such as Aquatic Iceberg, Kayaks, Sailboats, Hammocks, Swimming Pool, etc.We are the perfect option for relaxing, sunbathing and having fun for the whole family!!
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit at Playa Mia and if we go back to Cozumel, we will go back!
Wanted to stay relatively inexpensive for our excursions in general on this trip and also we were limited due to having our 2yr old with us. So last minute we decided on this place as it was only 32 a person through the cruise line which is good for them. We did have to take our own taxi to the resort for 15 each way, but still cheap for an excursion. Our expectations were low, but WOW we were pleasantly surprised! First of all, everyone was very helpful. We first went to the beach, and immediately someone set us up with chairs and an umbrella, included. The within a minute they were there to get us some drinks, also included. I went with rum punch, and my wife and son went with fruit punch. Tasty and they kept them coming. My wife loved it while she was reading her book and we played in the water. Water shoes are a must, it's a bit rocky until you get out about 10 feet. When we were tired of the beach we headed to the pool/kids mini water park area. For some I guess this was an extra charge, but ours included it, and were were happy about that! Our little guy LOVED it! 2 straight hours of having a blast and playing with other kids while we chilled! There wasn't anywhere to lay out but that was ok we just hung in the pool. This area was brand new, and in great shape. Just really a perfect place for 1-10yr olds to tire out. As we left there were a few shops that were a little pushy but not over the top, just say no thanks and they leave you alone. All in all a great day for the money!

5  Thank ohcoasterfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We hope to have you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!


Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
There are newer reviews for Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,069 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great place! We got the package with all we could eat, drink, and play - plus there was free wireless! The hammocks were very inviting, the beach large and clean, the drinks cold, the water park area was fun for the kids and the covered shade area excellent. The very clean bathrooms were a real plus too. We loved it!

9  Thank HappyBlueDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We hope to have you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!


Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

what a tourist trap. Much better beach clubs for less money out there. This place takes cheesy to a whole new level.

4  Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We will keep in mind your comments to closely monitor in our upcoming operations.

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Shore excursion that provides mexican buffet, free drinks, free rentals of water mats, water bikes etc. Great staff, friendly and clean.

4  Thank moo17j2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We hope to have you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!


Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We found the beach average in appearance it was clean all the resort facilities were in good condition the plus was a open bar and buffet ...great for over 18 years of age due to Mexico's drinking age and small children as well as it has a new water park with slides etc ..great if you have not seen a lot of beaches before ...but if you want to see great beaches go to the mainland of Mexico Tulum would be a fine example ...but if you want a safe average beach with free drinks and food after admittance this may just be right for you

4  Thank billonbribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is of paramount importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to send it.
We hope to have you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!


Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing