We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jeanie's

Jeanie's
Ranked #61 of 363 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winona, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stopped here after shopping and it was amazing better than the hotel food. there was so much food left over we couldn't take it back but it was worth the price!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    118
    35
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“good food, good serive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We eat a Jeanie's almost once a week. Nice patio overllooking the water. Service is always top notch, the food very good. It has a very relaxed atmosphere. The prices comparable to many other restaurants in the area. We usually go for a late breakfast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cozbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great salsa and guac but what's in the Coco Loco?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped here to try local appetizers while docked from a cruise after Margaritaville next door was closed. LOVED the salsa and guacamole and really enjoyed the beach-side seat on the deck. The restaurant was clean with an open-air feel even for folks inside. However, the service was a bit slow and they declined to serve us the Coco-Loco drinks we ordered despite the wonderful display advertising their availability. Super weird - first the server told us it was "too early", then said she'd have to check with her manager. After talking about us, in front of us, we felt as if we were in a Seinfeld episode when the manager said "no Coco Loco (for you)" to the waitress. No other explanation. But, then they offered us margaritas so who could resist that while in Mexico? Solid place but might try somewhere else on our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llamamamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Jeanis in Cozumel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food was ok and the service was fine. But the menu was in pesos, the bill was in pesos and when we went to pay with the credit card, they brought the receipt written up in dollars. When I complained, the waiter acted like I was an idiot and said in a patronizing tone that if I was in Cozumel for awhile, I could get pesos and then pay in pesos. What a scam! The exchange rate was terrible and I didn't make an issue of it since my wife didn't want a fuss. But since when is a restaurant in Mexico unable to charge the cost of a meal in pesos? In effect, I was charged $30 for a $25 meal using their system.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardworkinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Visit each trip for drinks and snacks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We visited Jeanie's in late January this year from a cruise. It is next to Margaritaville but without the crowds and high prices like Margaritaville. They have a nice beach area. The restrooms are clean. The food is good, although we've only eaten snack-type foods when there. The service has always been exceptional. prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeanie's also viewed

 
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Jeanie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing