We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cozumel
Post
Inbox
Search

“"Rehersal dinner"”
Review of Casa Mission

Casa Mission
Ranked #38 of 505 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We offer the best Mexican and seafood in Cozumel. Our beautiful Mexican-style gardens and cozy atmosphere guarantee that you will have the best culinary experience available in Cozumel. We are so confident that you will love our restaurant, that we offer guarantee: "if you don't like it, you don't pay it." Come to Casa Mission during your visit to Cozumel. You will always be welcome to our home. Please note that though we share property with the Free Tequila Tour company and sometimes they add the "Casa Mission" brand to it, WE ARE NOT THE SAME COMPANY and CASA MISSION IS NOT RELATED TO THE TEQUILA BUSINESS. So please, make sure you write your review with the tequila place on their social media. Thank you :)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at Casa Mexicana on July 19 for rehearsal dinner. We are all happy to have chosen this special place, because they took care of us so well. We were unusually large for a destination wedding but Fabiola (the owner) and the rest of the staff were so kind and helpful with preparing the restaurant for 70+ and a palapa for dancing in half a day. They worked hard without complaint and they were unbelievably kind to all our guests. Thank you Fabiola and everyone at Casa Mission...we can't wait to return.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiMirandaMorales, Owner at Casa Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola, Roda!

Thank you for choosing us for such an special event. It was pleasure and an interesting experience to serve such an international family! It was so nice to notice that it was here were you were meeting after living so far away from each other.

You guys rocked Casa Mission with Ethiopian music. We loved it!

At the end, it makes me unbelievably happy to read comments like yours of of happy customers that had a great experience with us. That is why we do what we do.

Thank you again for choosing Casa Mission. We can't wait to have you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fabiola Miranda Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

12 of us returned to Casa Mission for a delightful dinner several weeks ago. The variety of food from Mexican to seafood was unequaled. The wines were also very good. As there were many of us, the food selections ranged from nachos and other Mexican standard fare to seafood delicacies. The red snapper looked wonderful & the Caribbean lobster was cooked to perfection. Once dinner is over, try the many dessert selections and I am sure you will be impressed. If you want a really nice dining experience in Cozumel, I highly recommend Casa Mission.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjrdived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiMirandaMorales, Owner at Casa Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola!

Thank you so much for coming back to Casa Mission and for sharing your experience with us.

Let me suggest you try the Coconut Shrimp and the Surf and Turf during your next visit.

Also, our guests' favorite dessert is the Sexy Coffee, which I really encourage you to try since its preparation is such a wonderful show.

We strive to be the best restaurant in Cozumel, and we invest a lot of time and effort in taking care of our customers through our service, quality of food and our venue. That is why it is so regarding to read that people appreciate it.

After all, if 12 of you came back, we must be doing something good :)

Again, thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Fabiola Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful grounds, good ambiance, and great food at reasonable prices! Easy to read the menu in Spanish and English.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank rmcrn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiMirandaMorales, Owner at Casa Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola, RMCRN39!

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Indeed we do our best to offer the best possible experience to our clients. We take care of our venue, the music
(at night we have the best musical trio in town), our employees and get the best food. Everything in order to offer our guests, the best experience.

Finally, I are glad you have noticed our menus. We have crafted them carefully to delight our clients.

Thank you so much for your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fabiola Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

My family and I ate here recently and loved every bite. The food is amazing, the setting is wonderful and the service is outstanding. Oh and the Margaritas are delicious and very strong. Also there is a talking parrot!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Parisx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiMirandaMorales, Owner at Casa Mission, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hola Paris,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Casa Mission. We do strive to be the best restaurant in the island. Also, our venue features a free tequila tasting tour and gorgeous gardens.

Let me suggest you try the Sexy Coffe, our iconic dessert, next time you visit us. Its preparation is such a show.

Thank you for your visit, and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fabiola Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Someone at the hotel recommended this restaurant to us and it was well worth the trip to downtown. The food was really good, we had the crab dinner. The price reasonable and the service was very nice.
The ambiance of the place was amazing, they even had a mariachi band playing for us.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank finhasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiMirandaMorales, Owner at Casa Mission, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Hi, Finhasj!

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have been striving to offer unique experiences to our guests for over 40 years now, and we are glad to know that we have been achieving so.

The band that was playing that night is here every night. It is a type of Mexican band called a "trio" which is common in this region in Mexico. I am glad you enjoyed them, we believe that they are the best in the island.

Our waiters will be happy to know that you liked their service, we set up high standards for them.

Again, thank you so much for your visit. We hope to have you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fabiola Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing