We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Pretty Good”
Review of Casa Mission

Casa Mission
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Mission is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Rockford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Was Pretty Good”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our family visited here based on the recommendation of the front desk staff at our resort. The restaurant is very nicely decorated, clean and located in a pretty garden setting. As for the food, overall it was good but based on the price I was expecting better. This was the most expensive meal we had on the island but was not the best.

The complimentary chips/salsa were very good. My husband and I had the shrimp fajitas, they were good but not great. There wasn't much flavor to the meal and my shrimp was a tad overcooked. My daughter had chicken fingers and she liked them but said they tasted too salty. My son had the coconut shrimp, that is something I'd come back for and highly recommend! It was way too much food for him so my husband and I tried some of it and it was awesome! The coconut shrimp was served in a coconut shell with a great dipping sauce. The shrimp themselves were huge! See the photos.

My husband and I also ordered margaritas that were pretty good. Staff were friendly and provided quick service! We'd probably go back but wouldn't get the shrimp fajitas...would highly recommend the coconut shrimp!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spartans95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,205
    322
    98
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowichan Bay
1 review
“Don't bring your pedal bikes here”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is very good, we had a great experience the first time. Good food, good service. Today we came on our pedal bikes and the man at the gate was so rude to us. He didn't want the bikes anywhere near the restaurant. He said we could take them down the street or across the street. We do have locks for them so it wasn't a problem to leave them outside the restaurant, it was more the way we were treated. We are here for a month and our mode of transport is our bikes, so unfortunately we won't be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Casa Mission is a quaint "hacienda" (restaurant) with delicious food, great service and enjoyable strolling musicians. The Tequila tour after dinner was very informative and delicious, you can't miss this one!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herbal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

The food is wonderful here with reasonable prices, but the ambiance is amazing! This was originally a mission house, however is the private home of the owners who invite you to look in their home. We especially liked the wooden duck decoy collection from Minnesota. The garden is beautiful. We have gone with large groups of friends and always had wonderful service. A must eat on every visit, or cocktails in the afternoon with tapas....anything is great. The breakfast also appears delish as well...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MHBSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice setting in a hacienda. love the mariachi band”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a delicious margarita, with garlic shrimp. Dinner. Hubbie had Mexican chicken that he enjoyed!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing