We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
BEST dive vacation

I have absolutely no idea where to start on how amazing Luis, Jaime and Adrian are! We went to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Tsgroovy
,
Cranford, New Jersey
via mobile
See it All with Luis

Wanna see sharks, dive with Scubaluis...want to see eagle Ray's dive with Scubaluis...want to see... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
vschulte2018
,
Columbia, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
156
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surface interval night dive eagle rays marine life dive experience the reefs dive master lionfish hunting warm towels lionfish ceviche smallest things provide fresh unlimited water diving community incredible knowledge concierge diving great snacks
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 156 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017

I have been diving in Cozumel, MX for 5 years now and have been there 6 times. I have known dive master Luis for over 4 years now and we would request to dive with him each time. When I heard that he started his own business, had to check it out! Of course was not disappointed. Luis made sure we were the first ones on the reef, we had nice towels on the intervals and great snacks. I told him I was gluten free ahead of time and made sure I had gluten free snacks. He knows that I love seeing turtles and lots of fish and took me to awesome new reefs this past time that I had never been too. My dive buddy was unable to dive one of the days and as a single woman diving with Luis felt very safe and had an amazing day of diving. I highly recommend diving with ScubaLuis if you want to be a spoiled diver :-)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ElizabethW161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about Luis and crew. The surface intervals were almost as enjoyable as the diving. It was great to get to know his son, Andrian, also.You tell Luis what you're in the mood for that day and he will make it happen. Can't wait to go back, great to see his new dive operation flourish. Couldn't happen to a better person. You will leave feeling like you have a true friend on the island. He will even make time to join you for dinner if not busy on a night dive! See you again soon my friend,
Todd and Alisha

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank ToadRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We dove with ScubaLuis for six days in December. It was a delightful diving experience. Luis is an experienced and savvy dive master. His knowledge of reefs and the sights on each is unparalleled. Diving on a smaller boat is a good experience but Luis makes it a great experience providing amenities like towels for a comfortable down time between dives. Our night dive was spectacular with the octopi putting on a floor show for us. ScubaLuis is our dive company of choice and we will be back again soon for another exciting dive experience swimming with the eels and eagle rays.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Lake85Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile


ScubaLuis is the BEST dive company that we have ever experienced anywhere! There are many great companies out there, but we choose ScubaLuis for many reasons.

1) Are you looking for a Dive Master who knows the Cozumel Reefs and marine life like the back of their hand?
- ScubaLuis is a second generation dive master, and is currently working with his sons to provide safe, knowledgeable, and fun scuba diving. Our friend Raphael lost his iPhone while scuba diving and didnt realize it until 45 minutes into our surface interval. Luis was able to get the boat back to the exact site we dove, and recovered the iPhone within 5 minutes!!! Ask Luis what he found when he took us all back down for our second dive—he’s amazing!

2) Are you looking for a Scuba shop that offers personalized diving services?
- ScubaLuis specializes in smaller scuba excursions. We had no more than 6 divers over our entire two weeks (28 dives) of diving with Luis! He greeted us with our own water bottle filled with fresh, cold water to enjoy on our ride out to the first dive site. After each day of amazing diving, he offered to hold onto our gear and bring it back to us on the boat the next day (so much better than lugging your stuff back and finding places to hang stuff when you are tired and hungry after a dive!). Speaking of hungry, Luis and his crew bring THE BEST snacks to enjoy during the surface interval. The pineapple is fresher than anything we’ve ever had.

3) Are you looking for flexibility in scheduling?
- ScubaLuis offered to pick us up at the peer at Secrets which was a 2 minute walk from our next door condo
- Diving with another operation required that we drive to their designated departure peer (every morning, having to get dressed and drive to a resort that you have to walk through to access the pier versus walking barefoot from your condo with your dry bag and meeting the awesome crew and cruising out to the dive site)

4) And of course, last but not least…"Safety #1 “
- We ALWAYS felt safe and Luis does an excellent job to select dive locations that meets all divers skills
- Captain Andres was always less than 3 minutes away from us after every drift dive. He did an excellent job of finding and following us. Also, Luis’s son Adrian was so kind and eager to help. We really love diving with these awesome people (btw, Luis’ English is AWESOME…so if language barriers stress you out when diving…you’ll appreciate Luis even more!)


Luis is like family to us after the years of diving with him. He’s a great man, full of passion and knowledge for diving! You’ll be in good hands with Luis and his crew!

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank NimbleNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Like the other glowing reviews, we were impressed. We had to wait 4 days to get a spot on his boat but we were not disappointed. We've been diving for 12 years in Cozumel with lots of different dive shops and he's the best. We will let our friends know!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 72Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews