We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Cozumel and ScubaLuis are open and waiting for you

Cozumel is open, safe, taking appropriate Covid precautions and needs your business! Divemaster... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
lucasw738
As expected, another great trip.

Luis, sorry this took so long, I lost my Tripadvisor password. Folks, we just had another... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
packrman
,
tulsa
Read all 232 reviews
  
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
232
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surface interval night dive the reefs dive master lionfish hunting lionfish ceviche marine life eagle rays dive experience lion fish concierge diving dive professionals between dives fresh towels his knowledge concierge service dive service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

ScubaLuis made the trip to Cozumel one of the best dive experiences of a lifetime....and I've been diving for over 20 years. Great rental gear. Tasty snacks while you offgas night dive was absolutely magical.

Date of experience: June 2016
5  Thank Prizmsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Luis is the best DM and shop we have dove with, not only on Cozumel but anywhere else in the world. What sets him apart from the rest is his experience. He has been diving for more than 20 years on the island and will make your dive trip that much more enjoyable. From beginner to expert divers, anyone is welcome to dive with Luis and he will make sure you are comfortable in the water. If you are renting, he uses top quality and well-maintained equipment and his boat is very fast and spacious (6 divers max). We have already booked with Luis again to return in August.

Date of experience: June 2016
6  Thank ToadRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

If you dive and have been to Cozumel you already know the diving is among the best in the world. The only question is which operator should I use? I have completed five dive trips to Cozumel and I can say with absolute confidence that ScubaLuis is the best. Luis is safety consious without being intrusive. He respects the marine environment and knows the reefs intimately. His boat is fast, clean, uncrowded and shaded. He is professional but still fun loving.

ScubaLuis is concierge diving at its best. They handle all of your gear. At the end of the day they take it back to the marina rinse and store it. The next day the boat picks you up on time with BCD and regulator set up and your fins and mask laid out. His crew of 2 for 6 divers assists you on and off with your vest. You take the vest off in the water and they lift it onto the boat. Amazingly it is set up for the next dive before you can dry your face on a towel.

Luis is great at pointing out macro and micro marine life. He finds stuff that a moment before I just floated over. Our group of six had divers of different skill levels yet he made sure each of us had a good time. He did not call the dive when the first person got to 600psi. He helped that person onto the boat then continued with the rest of us. As a result dives lasted 70 to 80 minutes before the last person was ready for his safety stop. I have never seen that before.

ScubaLuis provided fantastic surface intervals too. He had fresh shrimp and fish ceviche made by the crew while we were diving. One of his crew went into the jungle and a few minutes later returned with fresh coconut that he opened by the boat. He also served fresh pastries from a local bakery. By far the best surface intervals ever.

Here is the best part, with ScubaLuis you get first class service for the same price the people are paying on the cattle boats. You just can't go wrong with ScubaLuis. He is the best.

Date of experience: May 2016
8  Thank pwguresky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews