We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we had to go twice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guido's

Guido's
Ranked #5 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cozumel restaurant established in 1978, Yvonne's daily Specials of fresh fish, seafood platters and meats are well known to locals and tourists alike.
Nashville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So good we had to go twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We travel to Cozumel at least once a year and always make sure a visit to Guido's is on the agenda. This visit we brought friends with us and took them early in our visit to Guido's and it was so good, they wanted to go again before we left! The home made pasta and fresh seafood is always delicious, and the onsite made Sangria is the best I have ever had. The ambiance of sitting outside under the beautiful blooming trees with candle light in the evening only adds to the experience. The servers, who obviously work very well together as a team, are friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable of the menu and will gladly answer any questions you may have. Each time we ate there we were surprised at how reasonable our bill was at the end of the evening. We are looking forward to our next Cozumel adventure and certainly to a return of one of our favorites places to dine in the world!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1skinluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,579
    354
    86
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Amazing food. Great service. Tasty sangria. Very classy restaurant in Cozumel. Highly recommend them if your looking for Italian food on the island. Do your taste buds a favor at eat there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank turtlediver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always a sure bet for a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We travel once or twice a year to dive in Cozumel. Guido's is one of our favorite restaurants and we eat there at least once or twice per trip. The food is ALWAYS delicious whether it be the daily special or off the regular menu. Trying to eat healthy can sometimes be a challenge, but I can make a meal out of the B&B salad and the Capresse salad. Fish dishes are delectable - not fishy and with great sauces. Pizza's are good too! As for a table in the courtyard out back - it's a nice shaded area and pretty at night with the small lights.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank farish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Food In Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

When we go on the annual dive trip to Cozumel we eat here every night. The food, service, atmosphere are spectacular. In fact its one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten in and we are foodies, Italian weight a Mexican twist!!!!!! Fine, seafood so fresh. Try the wahoo carpaccio!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cozumel Landmark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Every time I'm in Cozumel I eat at Guido's. On one trip, after introducing friends to Guido's, I had trouble getting them to go anywhere else! The fish is always fresh, the staff is friendly and the courtyard is beautiful. Go simple with the pizza or order a more elaborate meal. It is always great. If you are on a cruise ship I would definitely suggest sacrificing at least one of your meals for this place. You will not be sorry and you will probably be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LMac522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing