We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Cozumel!”
Review of Guido's

Guido's
Ranked #6 of 373 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cozumel restaurant established in 1978, Yvonne's daily Specials of fresh fish, seafood platters and meats are well known to locals and tourists alike.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cozumel!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent over a week in Cozumel and ate at at least 12 different restaurants. Guidos not only had the best food on the island, but also had the best service and extremely fair prices! If you are headed to Cozumel... check out Guidos!
Some highlights: Garlic bread for $2 US, Beef Carpaccio for $7 US, they did an amazing job grilling our fresh Wahoo that we caught that morning.
Cant wait to get back to Cozumel!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaweedDiver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,651
    369
    94
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was our last night in Cozumel and we wanted it to be special. There are lots of really good restaurants in Cozumel and we hesitated to try a new. What a pleasant surprise! First, the sangria was delightful! Second, the staff went out of their way to provide good service while maintaining a fun and friendly air. Third, my husband ordered the lazagna, and next time we are BOTH ordering Guedo's lazagna: paper thin, homemade pasta, and home made sauce. Before our dinner was delivered my husband overheard another diner who had ordered the lazagna say after his first bite, "I won't be sharing my lazagna"! Also be sure to check out the dessert menu first! We were stuffed and missed out on the desserts, but next time we won't -- they have an assortment of homemade ice creams to go with their desserts!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had a wonderful meal at Guido's the other night following some great reviews from friends. It had been years since we had last eaten there and we had an unfortunate meal there at that time, a long wait, inattentive staff, rainy, muggy night led to a very forgettable evening. I am so glad we listened to our friends. We had a wonderful meal, great salads, remarkable garlic bread to accompany our remarkable pasta. Friendly and entertaining service, a lovely setting and a beautiful evening on the back deck will long be remembered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flyeroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Once again, Awesome food & atmosphere & service at Guido's”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

One of our favorite restaurants in the world. The garden in the back makes for a perfect setting for an awesome dinner. We were there multiple times during the week with numerous friends. Every person, every meal, every time had only rave reviews! Thank you to Yvonne & her entire staff for wonderful times!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank palmax1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great ambiance, excellent food, personal, caring service, guido's continues to be the best restaurant on the island. Fresh spinach pasta with large shrimp and a delicate Pernod sauce was amazing. The gnocchi special as a starter was tremendous. Truly a must in Cozumel!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing