We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic visit to Guido's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guido's

Guido's
Ranked #8 of 363 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cozumel restaurant established in 1978, Yvonne's daily Specials of fresh fish, seafood platters and meats are well known to locals and tourists alike.
bracebridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another fantastic visit to Guido's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

There were 6 of us went to celebrate my friends 25th wedding anniversary on the 21st of January. It was our third year visiting Cozumel and Guido's. My wife and I arrived about 1/2 an hour earlier than the others in our party and while sitting at the bar we were able to observe the kitchen in full action (apparently they were short staffed that evening) and my wife (who had many years in restaurant businesses) & I were very impressed at how smoothly the operation ran. Once the rest of our group arrived we were seated at a nice round table in their outdoor patio area. Such a "romantic" atmosphere they have there! Our meals were spectacular and the service was second to none! We will be back next time we are in Cozumel for sure!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldbagodirt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,611
    366
    92
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Margherita Pizza and Salad lunch Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stopped here after visiting Museo nearby. We love italian and wanted a change after our 11 days here at El Cid resort. Glad we came here. They have a wood pizza oven ordered our favorite Margherita pizza. Waiter thought margarita drink also, my yankee accent and limited Spanish. Cheerfully brought a fresh salad we split then hot from Pizza oven. Very flavorful, nice lunch will come here next year when we return. Sat in front to see sea, there is a nice garden area in back.

TIP; We had a rental car, get some peso coins to feed street parking, tickets for 10 pesos good for 50 minutes. NEXT year will not rent a car, rates and insurance high, taxis better for us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guido's is always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have finally learned to stick with the best, we try other supposedly "great" restaurants in Cozumel just to be disappointed. This last trip we ate at Guido's 11 of our 14 nights and were so happy. Everything fantastic even when they were super busy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glovers Reef Atoll, Belize
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering cuisine, charming ambiance, don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Every time we make a trip to Cozumel, we anticipate our return to this restaurant. The food is mouthwatering, the service friendly and helpful with suggestions. The ambiance is magical, especially the candlelit garden tables. We look forward to returning. Thanks for another wonderful meal!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank offthewallbelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good pizza, nice ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

On the main road north of town, $5 for taxi from north hotel zone.
Good service,enjoyable to relax and have a drink. Had terrific garlic bread and fish carpaccio with a pizza. Yum!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing