We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guido's is a Must in Cozumel”
Review of Guido's

Guido's
Ranked #7 of 380 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cozumel restaurant established in 1978, Yvonne's daily Specials of fresh fish, seafood platters and meats are well known to locals and tourists alike.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Guido's is a Must in Cozumel”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We went to Guido's in early September, 2011. Guido's is an absolutely great restaurant in Cozumel. Super atmosphere, especially the patio. Food was great and prices quite reasonable. Service was outstanding. Guido's is and absolute must when you are in Cozumel

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripp G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,675
    375
    94
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love their courtyard!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have eaten at Guido's at least 3 times over the past 5 years, and never a disappointment! I swear if you want a break from all of the Mexican cuisine and love Italian food, they have the best on the island! (My favorite is their lasagna!)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HiM8tnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“You won't find Mexican food here.”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

That's right. If you are looking for Mexican food, you have come to the wrong place. If you are however looking for Italian, you have entered world that is sure to stimulate your culinary senses. The menu is full of typical Italian dishes such as lasanga, raviloi, tortellini, and many different types of pizzas. Their daily specials include 4 or 5 different dishes (from pasta to fish).
This is definitely a place to take a date; you can enjoy a cold pitcher of their famous sangria in the candle-lit terrace, to the back of the restaurant.
Don't expect typical local prices here; appetizers average around $100 pesos with main entrees (platos fuertes) around $150-300 pesos.
I would say this is the best place on the island to eat Italian food (and the waiters speak excellent English), but I wouldn't say this is the best place I've eaten Italain food. If your craving Italian, go. If you're not, save it for next time.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SrtaADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This should be on your list to visit. Good food and good service. Only a few restaurants are worth your time and $$ in Coz. This is one of them. The atmosphere in here is wonderful too. Very unique.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Guidos - a must visit on all our trips”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have been going to Guidos before it was ever Guidos. 20 years ago it was Rolandi Pizzeria before it closed up for a number of years. It has now come back and is located next to Jimmy Buffets. Now onto Guidos.......

For many years we have been going to Guidos on the first night we are in Cozumel. In short it has become a tradition.

If you have not been to Guidos since it was remodelled you will be surprised how different it is. We went after it was completed and it seemed like we were in a totally different resturant ...the entrance dinning area is basically the same but the main dinning room is totally different. Probably the best ambiance for a resturant in Cozumel is Sorrisi but their food and service can vary greatly. Guidos has the 2nd best ambiance on the island but their food has always been outstanding.

I recommend Guido's very highly. I have eaten a number of their dishes over the years (especially their pizzas) and they have always been great . But........my favorite is lasagna.....it is really really excellent. Try their puffed up Garlic Bread ..... it is excellent.

Enjoy

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mergansertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing