We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbean perfect!”
Review of Palmeras

Palmeras
Ranked #29 of 394 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good food, fair price. Drinks and water are safe with ice. Nice ocean view, good burgers. :) Free Internet with purchase. Souvenir sales from local vendors, great service. Always ready to please, and complimentary chips and poco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank taggy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

we are happy with your visit... and thanks for to share your opinion...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 608 of 985 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

I wish I knew what they season the food with because each dish had more flavor than can be found in any of our Mexican restaurants. We ate the chips & fresh salsa, chicken fajita, fish taco, refried beans and 2 pina coladas. A Mariachi band was walking around the restaurant taking requests. We were there at the busy lunch time and service was a bit slow but... hey we were in Mexico! No problem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jcngdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks for your comment. We will be waiting for you, for 38 years we have maintained our service and quality of food and we are honored when you choose our restaurant to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Palmeras is downtown Cozumel. We were given a table that looked out on the ocean, so that was nice. The restaurant was very busy when we arrived at about noon, so the waiters/waitresses had a difficult time keeping up with the number of tables. However, the daiquiris were huge and the guacamole was delicious!

Thank mntraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

thank you so much... welcome all the time... and we hope that in your nex trip to the island, againt eat in Restaurante Palmeras, I recommend you try the ceviche or fish tacos, we always have fresh fish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent open air restaurant in the middle of a busy square. Waiters are attentive. Huge flavorful Margaritas! Excellent food and reasonable prices. You can sit and watch the action going on in the square. You might even have a roaming Mariachis Band serenade you :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thanks for writing from Alabama and sharing their good experience in our restaurant. In Restaurante Palmeras we are always ready for give you a good service. See you the next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We've been to Cozumel many times, and this place is always cheerful. This time we had shrimp fajitas, that came to our table sizzling away (as they should). As a special treat we also went with the coconut ice cream - something that's really rare to find in the states, but is pretty much everywhere in Cozumel.

On top of great food and service, they exchanged Pesos for USD for the parking meter out on the street! Thank you!

I checked "out door" seating below because it's "almost" outside. The big open areas make this as good as being outside.

Their newly installed modern bathroom makes this place a bit nicer too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

We hope you visit us in next time and thanks for sharing your comments about your experience in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmeras also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing