We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch there for 28 Years”
Review of Palmeras

Palmeras
Ranked #31 of 386 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I have been married for 28 years and honeymooned in Cozumel. Each year we take a 4 day cruise to Cozumel and call it our lunch in Cozumel cruise. We have been eating at Palermas for 28 years and always enjoy. Shrimp ceviche is outstanding followed by a very cooling margarita. As long as God lets me travel, we will continue to have lunch in Coz at Palmeras.
Thanks for the memories.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank normr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

thank you for your beautiful message. It is very gratifying to know that we have clients that have become part of the Family Palmeras ... and wuau ... 28 years is a lifetime ... next time please take a picture of your visit to the restaurant, we have this special memory with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Palmeras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 615 of 958 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really enjoyed the fish tacos, and the free nachos and salsa are very good.
Friendly staff, just have to put up with wandering musicians.
Good views of the ferry terminal and boats.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Mike, we'd love you to visit again the island of Cozumel and back to enjoy more dishes in our restaurant. Thanks for your comment. Welcome to Palm, the meeting place of Cozumel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place is centrally located, is open early and open late. Although the chips and salsa were exceptional, the rest of the food is merely adequate. If you are up early, or out late, or need something quick, Palmeras is a good solution. But otherwise, there are other places that are ranked much higher and are better.

That is not to say we don't like Palmeras, we ate there twice on this trip, it's just that if we have time, and if other places are open, we prefer other places.

Thank BigDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thanks for visiting. Palm has espciales dishes that will surely enjoy a lot. We hope that on your next visit to Cozumel have more time for dinner and other recipes from our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I recently dined here, late lunch/early dinner. It was not busy and we were seated at a table at the front of the restaurant, near the sidewalk. Beautiful view of the water. We were waited on promptly. I ordered a strawberry maragarita. It had very little flavor. We ordered the guacamole for an appetizer, it was amazing! Great flavor with a touch of lime. For our meal, my husband and I split the seafood dish. It had squid, octopus, conch, shrimp and fish. Some grilled and some fried. It also came with a large amount of steamed vegetables. My unadventurous daughter had cheese quesadillas. I would eat here again but try a different drink.

Thank carsonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Many thanks for your comments. Let's make sure that on your next visit to Palmeras you can enjoy any cocktail that you order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Consistently good food with excellent people watching with people coming and going on the ferries. Reasonable prices. Excellent for breakfast or lunch.

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerasrestaurante, manejo de redes sociales / Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi, Robert.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant service on your recent visit to Cozumel. Welcome to Palm forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmeras also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing