We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of La Mission

La Mission
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mission is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: entre calle 5 y avenida Rafael E. Melgas (malecon)
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved the food here. We were just walking around the town window shopping and heard good things about this place from other vacationers. Decided to give it a try. We were with a group of other people we met at our resort and every single one of us loved the food! The lobster is amazing and the staff was extremely nice. We will be visiting again when we go back to Cozumel in March.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyof3_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    414
    139
    64
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“La Mission on Avenida 30”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Best place to go for good prices on local type of food. Prices are good and you mix with locals as well as other toursits. Only a 50 peso cab ride from downtown or just walk the 6 or 7 blocks back from the Plaza. Tacos, Fajitas are really good, and their Tortilla soup was the best. La Mision has other restaurant location on Rosada Salas betweek Melgar and 5th but I prefer the one at the back of town/

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank valerievancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Easy taxi ride from our resort. Food was very good, we had the most expensive item and it was $23. Lobster, grouper and shrimp. Margaritas will kick you in the butt!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was one of the best meals we had on the island. We love seafood and were not disappointed. Try the seafood platter -- grilled fish, lobster, and shrimp. The soups is delicious. The guacamole is fresh. Would definitely return for seconds.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lel7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Margaritas”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stumbled across this restaurant and as it was full - figured lets try it. Excellent service and food options for every palate - A must try for lunch or dinner

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trickypiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
 

Been to La Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing