We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozumel-Hard Rock Cafe”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #131 of 373 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozumel-Hard Rock Cafe”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice location in Cozumel. Right at the ocean side across the street from the ferry location. As the wording says on the outside of the building "the smallest Hard Rock Cafe in the World". All the seating is upstairs and has great views of the ocean and it is nothing more than a bar with some table and chairs. Greeted right away and the service was good. The food, good as always. Only complaint is that we travel to every Hard Rock Cafe we can and collect the shot glasses. We were staying in Cancun, took a 1 1/2 hour bus ride to Playa de Carmen, took the 30 min. ferry ride to Cozumel only to find out they had no shot glasses. All out! Really! C'mon! So that alone left us leaving with bad feelings. We did purchase a Berry smoothie that came with a souvenir pilsner glass that will have to do for now. And the smoothie was delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jrome61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    131
    127
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the worst Hard Rocks I have been to....”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stopped in here because I collect Hard Rock charms and well, we were in Cozumel. This is truly the smallest HRC in the world. Even the menu and merchandise selection is downsized here. Wait staff was cordial, but not super friendly. Our food took forever and when it arrived, it was not the typical HRC portion---looked like a kids meal size! I know the USA is known for super sized portions, but with franchises like this, things are pretty standard. And, I have eaten at HRC all over the US and Europe and it is pretty standard. Not here! Final insult was that they didn't even have the charms!

The only positive I can say is that they let us change in the bathroom when we returned several hours later.

Helpful?
2 Thank charli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Looked good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was my second time to Cozumel , this time by cruise ship. We were checking out the stores on the Main Street , and saw the Hard Rock Cafe.Its looked like others.after a long climb of stairs we arrived at a small place, decorated with rock and roll stuff like others. It's the worlds smallest HRC,music was very loud, couldnt even hear yourself talk half the time.Anyway, service was fast to begin, took our drink order, then about 10-15 minutes our food order.pretty nice menu, like others, food was good. Took at least 45 minutes for our food. The place wasn't even busy.we had 4 burgers, 4 beers.Just less than 100 bucks.For Mexico, outrageous price. We paid, and regretted we went there.on a scale of 1-10 the whole experience was a 3 at best....,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigblock1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive Food and Expensive Merchandise”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We planned to eat here until we saw the price of the menu items, so we decided against it as it would have been very expensive for a family of four including food and drinks. We went into the merchandise store and waited for ages to be served. We purchased two very over-priced T-shirts as souvenirs.

Helpful?
Thank LSperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Day trip to Cozumel”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Hard Rock has very good drinks and the food is not too bad either. Not very quick when waiting on you so if your in a hurry this is not the place for you to go. Nice atmosphere and set up like most of the other Hard Rock's in the states and beyond.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing