We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Restaurante Del Museo
Ranked #105 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I cannot believe this isn't listed as one of the top restaurants in Cozumel----probably because people just don't know about it. We went there for breakfast and it was the best breakfast in our entire three weeks in Mexico, and maybe the best breakfast ever. I ordered Eggs Motulenos which was really excellent. I used to order it in years past in other places in Mexico, but rarely see it on a menu anymore. Really great. Try it! The restaurant is on the top floor with a lovely view of the sea. This will definitely be one we'll go back to again and again. Very reasonably priced, as well. Great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinaylorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    69
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice break in the action”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I went there with my wife and 3 teens. We all enjoyed it. only $4 to get in. takes about 1-2 hours to go through. Nice little place to eat on top, with nice views.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Favorite”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have always enjoyed the breakfast at the Museum for the last 15 years of visiting Cozumel. This year we had our best meal there for dinner. We are sorry we didn't try the dinner earlier in our vacation because we would have had returned many times.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights MI
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always end our trip with breakfast at the El Museo”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

On sat the 8th of February ( our last day boo) we had breakfast here. They serve starting at 7 am, but we arrived at 7:05 and they were still setting up. They opened about quarter after, but no worries. The meal was great, French toast and pancakes, very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank evelynsgirl1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The staff saved the day!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was hosting a seminar event for 20 business people here on the island, after being assured "everything was ready" at the Casa Mexicana hotel, I arrived to find they had no clue about my event. I said something my friend Wifredo during breakfast the day before the event and he brought over Dany the manager, after a brief talk Dany said "We can do it" we did two days of seminars and a full dinner on their beautiful outside area and it was GREAT! Can't thank then enough for springing into action and allowing me to put on a great event. Next years event will definitely be at El Museo!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rapidkick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Del Museo also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Del Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing