We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant by far!”
Review of Casa Denis

Casa Denis
Ranked #49 of 379 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant by far!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family stayed on the island for 10 days, and this was by far our favorite restaurant! Wonderful food and the location right on the square was perfect for people watching. We made sure to eat here a couple of times during our stay. Great margaritas, too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    181
    61
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Yucatan Menu”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Historical restaurant on the main square in San Miguel
A visit on Sunday is always a great way to end the day
Sunday is family day and wonderful to be part of

Provecho!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great spot on the square!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It's always fun sitting out front here and watching all the action. They are one of the oldest restaurants on the island. Good food and fair prices. You usually get to hear some local music here also.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harriett7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food off Plaza”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Outdoor eating. Chips and salsa served. Hot and gringo style. We shared the Mexican platter for two. It was wonderful. Flank steak, pork tenderloin, quesa dias, chicken tacos and tamales. Refried beans, quacolmole and fried onions and peppers served with tortillas. $30 dollars. A lot of food, we brought some home. I had a Mojito which was very large and delicious. Service was good, friendly waiters, english spoken.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank julie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average food, slow service, grumpy waiter”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here - took ages to get served average food. Waiter was quite rude and grumpy even though we kept smiling. Definitely wouldn't go back.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliyaburch b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Denis also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing