We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 373 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Come visit us downtown for Dinner or Lunch, open Mon-Sat 10am - 11pm, live music Friday and Saturdays. Over 30 margarita flavors, great staff and FUN.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Best traditional Margarita on the island. The Seafood Chili Relleno was terrific and the overall experience, ie service, al fresco dining and friendliness well worth the price. We're going back tonight, Wednesday evening for music night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank repplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,233
    368
    105
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Burger”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

After overdosing on Mexican food for 5 days and every meal, and after a morning of scuba diving, we planned to go on a night dive and wanted to take a daytime nap so we loaded up on some comfort food at Wendy's to initiate a food coma. We were craving a good burger and our hotel concierge pointed us to Wet Wendy's and it didn't disappoint. Good location, nice patio and really good burgers. If you find yourself craving a burger then this is a great choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too much fun”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Giant margaritas. Check out the glasses they serve them in. Good food. The best ever people working there. Buy a Bomberos t-shirt to help the fire department. Shop for sweet hand painted margarita glasses, the same as the restaurant uses, next door with Samantha. Thanks to Clara and Chad. Frank, Viola, Marco, Eric (super fun!!), Angie, And EVERYONE ELSE!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.myers
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow...”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Been here several times, first time having a humungas margarita. People are friendly, welcoming. .Angie was nice and attentive. Talk to the mgr (owner?) Remembered us from 2 months ago.This is a cool, laid back spot, off the square in San Miguel. Good music, good times.So..get a cab and say downtiwn..walk to the square and veer left. You wont be disappointed.
Peace..

Helpful?
Thank dmanning2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Level Contributor
184 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best margarita I've ever had”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were shopping in Cozumel and walked past this place and the nicest server guy enticed us to stop in. I had a margarita! just a plain lime one over ice and it was hands down the best margarita I've ever had. We also had their tacos, 3 in a serving and there were three of us. The shells were amazing, and the meat sauce and seasonings were pretty amazing. The restaurant is an open-air setting with a rock vibe. There was live local music playing. The owner, an American, stopped by our table and made us feel welcome and special. Next time in Cozumel, we will definitely return to Wet Wendy's!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcbarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing