We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this!”

Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 363 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come visit us downtown for Dinner or Lunch, open Mon-Sat 10am - 11pm, live music Friday and Saturdays. Over 30 margarita flavors, great staff and FUN.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had eaten at the Thirsty Cougar and they said to be sure to check out their sister establishment, Wet Wendy's. we are so glad we did! Klara (the owner) offered recommendations seafood chile relleno, blackened fish fillet with mango chortle sauce and blackened chicken mango chipotle burrito. Each of these entrees was absolutely divine. Kara was so warm and friendly and the service was amazing. We will tell everyone to plan an evening at Wet Wendy's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank island_hopper3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,213
    360
    103
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scott, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm now a believer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent food and THE BEST MARGARITAS IN MEXICO!
This was recomended to us by friends we made on the trip. You must visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite nighttime hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Every time we visit Cozumel, we spend almost every night at Wet Wendy's. Between the awesome blended drinks, the friendly and engaging staff, and the great live music, what's not to love? They make you feel like family and they actually remember you, whether or not you visited the previous night or a year earlier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marsch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lk Stevens Wa
Level Contributor
248 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Always a great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our home away from home. Always good food and good service...but most of all a staff that have become our friends over the years. This is a must see, can't miss when coming to Cozumel. Check with staff for the live music schedule. Ps.. The garlic and coconut shrimp are pretty darn good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a sit down dinner for a large group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We just held a wedding rehearsal dinner for 30 people. It was fantastic. One might wonder if an open air setting would be appropriate, but let me put your fears at ease. Remember you are in Cozumel and things are thankfully less formal here. The owner, KLara, is a gracious lady and also a great cook. She decorated our area and people were blown away by both the atmosphere she created and the vintage rock band that played part of the time. Klara provided a nice selection of drinks for the group (those margaritas are unparalleled), 5 different appetizers and 5 different desserts (ALL of which were served at the table. They also prepared some amazing entrees, some of which she worked off menu....arrachera steak, seafood chile relleno, jumbo coconut shrimp, chicken breast stuffed with shrimp tartar & grilled jumbo shrimp with grilled pineapple & watermelon. The wait staff was friendly and efficient. They worked so hard to get everyone served timely and refilled with drinks. KLara is truly one of the nicest and most caring people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. You will not regret holding a dinner there....or just go here for a great meal or drinks. Also now that KLara and her husband hold benefits to support the local volunteer fire department.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajijicmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing