We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm now a believer!”

Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Come visit us downtown for Dinner or Lunch, open Mon-Sat 10am - 11pm, live music Friday and Saturdays. Over 30 margarita flavors, great staff and FUN.
Scott, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm now a believer!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent food and THE BEST MARGARITAS IN MEXICO!
This was recomended to us by friends we made on the trip. You must visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,260
    372
    109
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite nighttime hangout”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Every time we visit Cozumel, we spend almost every night at Wet Wendy's. Between the awesome blended drinks, the friendly and engaging staff, and the great live music, what's not to love? They make you feel like family and they actually remember you, whether or not you visited the previous night or a year earlier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marsch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lk Stevens Wa
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Always a great vibe”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our home away from home. Always good food and good service...but most of all a staff that have become our friends over the years. This is a must see, can't miss when coming to Cozumel. Check with staff for the live music schedule. Ps.. The garlic and coconut shrimp are pretty darn good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a sit down dinner for a large group”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We just held a wedding rehearsal dinner for 30 people. It was fantastic. One might wonder if an open air setting would be appropriate, but let me put your fears at ease. Remember you are in Cozumel and things are thankfully less formal here. The owner, KLara, is a gracious lady and also a great cook. She decorated our area and people were blown away by both the atmosphere she created and the vintage rock band that played part of the time. Klara provided a nice selection of drinks for the group (those margaritas are unparalleled), 5 different appetizers and 5 different desserts (ALL of which were served at the table. They also prepared some amazing entrees, some of which she worked off menu....arrachera steak, seafood chile relleno, jumbo coconut shrimp, chicken breast stuffed with shrimp tartar & grilled jumbo shrimp with grilled pineapple & watermelon. The wait staff was friendly and efficient. They worked so hard to get everyone served timely and refilled with drinks. KLara is truly one of the nicest and most caring people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. You will not regret holding a dinner there....or just go here for a great meal or drinks. Also now that KLara and her husband hold benefits to support the local volunteer fire department.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajijicmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great frozen drink!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We only had a drink here, but the price was reasonable, and the drink was big enough to share! We had the frozen mango mint margarita... a great drink and perfect to take shopping with you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLMSC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing