We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, roomy, beautiful condo just perfect as...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PeggyOH
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, roomy, beautiful condo just perfect as home base on this beautiful island!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This crisp, clean, beautifully appointed condo has such incredibly beautiful views and terrific amenities it is hard to leave for the day! Tons of space and a friendly, terrific staff on hand from beginning to end for any needs you may have.

Love this end of Cozumel! Easy walk in to town or cheap cab ride. Close to Playa Azul for a beach day. Parking space was available for when we wanted to rent. Everything was EASY and FUN!

We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
thanks a lot for staying with us! we hope to host you again in a future : )
Matias and Isabella
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Muchas gracias! we LOVE our happy guests! please visit us again soon.
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trish G
Menlo Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were 8 friends in Puesta del Sol 3 N. Really enjoyed the patio and the setting. The snorkeling was great with easy entrance. The only negative was that owner locked the washer/dryer so that shouldn't be listed. We were also not able to buy dishwasher soap in town so bring your own. Wifi was spotty but we weren't there to be on-line. All in all, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no washer dryer - wish we'd known!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
This review was meant for a different unit, PUESTA DEL SOL 3N. In PUESTA DEL SOL 6 SOUTH the washer and dryer is available for guests to use and the WIFI is excellent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice G
Avon, Ohio
1 review
“A beautiful week in paradise.”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My daughter and I rented Puesta del Sol 6 South for a week in early October. The condo was well appointed and had a view to die for! The folks at Cozumel Seaside Retreats were kind enough to purchase some groceries and beverages for us to have on hand when we arrived. My primary reason for travel to Cozumel is to snorkel. The snorkeling outside the condo was some of the best I experienced, with crystal clear water, tons of fish, and interesting coral along the wall both north and south of the condo. Drift snorkeling down to Coral Princess and beyond was beautiful and the snorkel south to the marina was just as good.
Our condo security team, particularly Carlos, was wonderful! He was always willing to find us a cab, and had a pleasant and cheerful greeting for us at all hours. I would not hesitate to rent this particular condo again in the future, and working with Cozumel Seaside Retreats was very easy.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Dear Janice, thanks so much for staying with us. We are glad to hear you had a lovely time. Please come visit us again soon.
MI CASA ES SU CASA
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolC10
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this condo!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time our family has stayed here. It's very convenient into town and the view is breathtaking. It's very comfortable for multiple families. The management team was very responsive to our requests. I would highly recommend this condo and hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and property amenities
Liked least: The beds
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Dear Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Puesta del Sol condo 2 South. We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your regular business.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.
Hasta pronto,
Isabella and Matias Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyubchenk...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation rental for large group!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a work trip with collegues, and we found the property very clean, beutufully decorated, and private enough for everyone. Very safe and secure. Beatuful pool. The management very responsive to even small requests. Would definately use it next time in Cozumel and recommend to friends an collegues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at our condo. We are always looking forward to meet our guests expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are sharing your nice comments with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in a future to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido

Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your stay at the condo. We are always looking forward to have valuable guests like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.


Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing