We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Infinity Pool - endless views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Infinity Pool - endless views.
Large Great Room
Dining area inside can seat 14 or outside covered patio can seat 20.
Roof top pergola can seat 20 people.
One of 6 balcony and private patio areas
'Chango Villa' front entrance - private parking for 4 vehicles.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Ground floor - beach level great room.
Ground floor - 2nd kitchen.
Private beach in front of villa
Our Mascot : 'Chango'
Pergola seating
Pergola
Pergola roof area
Pergola - Sunset to Sunrise unobstructed views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leighfil
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Chango Villa was amazing! The best house on the island. We will go back again next year and look forward to bringing multiple families. The view, the beach, the pools the meals provided daily....all of it....just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffmarsh
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As expected from prior reviews we read, the Chango Villa was amazing! It is really tough to beat this setup. The villa, the pool, the beach and the food were all top notch. Brian has the system down to make it easy to reserve and get all your needs supported. Jessica took care of any special requests while on the island with car rentals, dinner reservations, groceries, etc.... Albino took care of the premises immaculately. And Gaby's food was spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and plan to be back next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport7...
1 review
“Amazing, Extraordinary Chango Villa”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Whether you are a connoisseur of world travel, or looking for a first time family/friends adventure in a tropical paradise -- do not miss out on Chango Villa, in Cozumel, Mexico!  If you've done your homework prior to reading this review you would have discovered many 5-star reviews by a variety of Chango guests.  Believe them - they are all 100% accurate! The accommodations are ideal for family vacations or a multiple friends/couples get-away, offering every possible amenity as well as ideal privacy.   Enjoy the delectable meal service for a true destination vacation experience that offers native cuisine, prepared and served onsite.  Bask in the sunshine of the spacious back courtyard; play in the infinity pool; and relish the sensation of sand between your toes on the private beach.  The colors of Chango Villa are nothing less than awe-inspiring!  From the lovely décor of the villa itself to the incredible scenic views, the vibrant colors, along with gentle breezes whispering through the fronds of the surrounding palm trees will soothe, relax and rejuvenate.  From sunrise, to sunset, to moon glow - you will revel in all that is Chango Villa.  Your comfort and pleasure is their goal - and they do it well. The daily caretakers of the villa are phenomenal - truly the nicest, most courteous people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.  They are so non-intrusive you'll barely realize they're there, yet they will make you feel very well cared for during your stay.  This specific vacation was for the purpose of bringing all of my children & grandchildren together for a destination family vacation.  My kids/grandkids ranged in ages from 5 years to 40+ (a group of 11 total) and each one of us had an absolute blast in a truly lovely, very secure setting!  The villa is absolutely ideal for a group of this size.  In summary, I am an average middle class person who has experienced travel to various destinations around the world and have enjoyed numerous 5-star hotels, or exotic resorts. No one does it better Chango Villa -- no one!!  And no one is more pleasurable to work with, or more service oriented than Brian, the owner!  Don't miss this experience, people!!  It is everything I have described and more.  A part of my heart will always remain at Chango Villa!  It would be my extreme pleasure to one day return.  Thank you Chango for an incredible vacation experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah W
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A grand total of 13 of us came down and stayed at Chengo Villa for my sister's 40th birthday. The house is awesome. the 7 bedrooms are spread throughout the house on various floors so there is some seperation. All bedrooms open to the outside and have their own baths. Albino and his wife were wonderful! they came to the house every morning to straighten up, deliver fresh beach towels and get the house ready for the day. We did not do the meal plan, and the kitchen is open and large and great for cooking for the large group. the outdoor space is the best seller of this house. the rooftop was a wonderful escape and oasis to hang out and enjoy the sunset. We used the pool space non-stop and could snorkel on directly from the beach.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view/pool area
Liked least: the hot water was challenging, thankfully you dont need much down there!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And Mrs A
Cranbury, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Villa EVER”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing time with our 5 grown children and their spouses and one baby! Twelve of us in all. Wonderful home cooked Mayan meals made by three of the sweetest women! We have made lifetime friends! The Concierge Jess was always available to help us. We started making reservations months before our arrival! You must go diving with Jaime and snorkeling with JJ!! We had an amazing private catamaran trip as well.
Brian the owner also responded quickly and helped us prepare a birthday party with the chefs. There is so much to do around the Villa but it was nice to have a car (arranged by Jess) to go to the store or ziplining! The maintenance and cleaning staff were thorough and so responsive. Please tip ALL these hard working people well!
may be the rainy season but we only had one morning T storm for 45 minutes! Had two weeks of perfection!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING!! The staff, the pool, the food, the decor and the tequila!
Liked least: mattresses a bit hard but my back which is always sore was not at all!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenzie...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Book it now!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and i have stayed at Chango Villa over many holiday breaks and every year we are itching to return! Chango Villa has the perfect location with it being only 20 minutes away from downtown and only 25 minutes away from the other side of the island. The house is maintained very well and the maintenance team is incredibly helpful and friendly. The Villa is also beautifully decorated making you really feel like your home.Our family is a family of 13 normally and of all different ages. Sometimes when we travel it can be hard to find activities for all of us to do and staying at Chango Villa has made traveling easy in a large group with different ages. Not only do we all get to stay under the same roof but we also get to enjoy things from swimming/lounging to snorkeling/scuba driving together no matter the age. I without any question or doubt recommend Chango Villa to anyone visiting Cozumel!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison g
1 review
“My Family's favorite vacation spot!”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I stayed at Chango Villa this previous spring break and had the most amazing time. The house is not only beautifully set up(all spacious rooms with private restrooms in each, an infinity pool, access to the private beach) but the house staff were extremely accommodating, and friendly.

There are informational books in every room detailing the island of Cozumel and what it has to offer and also what the house staff can do for you, whether it be setting up a dive with Jaime or finding out the best places to go out at night for dinner or activities on the island throughout the week. Another great accommodation they offer is the ability to have authentic Mexican food prepared for breakfast and dinner with their chef Gabi. We opted to have this option and I am so glad we did, her food was wonderfully prepared and a highlight for the trip. (photos attached)

Overall staying in the house was a real treat and we cannot wait to book Chango Villa again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach, Size of the home to accomodate my family!
Liked least: I had nothing but amazing things to say about the stay!! :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing