We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not have a buffet. We menu ordered resto.”

Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland - Buffet Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Chichen Itza
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
washington, dc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We did not have a buffet. We menu ordered resto.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was good food. The location and convience were great!
So recommend the beauty of these grounds. Air conditioning worked great. Huge bathrooms

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank plans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    168
    83
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I bought Site tickets which included a buffet lunch at the lodge. The atmosphere was beautiful. The entire grounds was hidden from the rest of the site. The food was amazing. The property was calming. During our lunch they brought out dancers. We then made our way to the ruins which were right outside the exit.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaheen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A delicious buffet lunch after visiting Chichen Itza”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Some delicious mexican food at the buffet lunch, the slow roasted pork strips served in freshly clocked tachos was great. My wife is vegetarian, she found a good range of food options here. Don't miss the lime soup, another great dish. The fruit was amazing.
Great entertainment while we ate. Overall very good value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja California, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice location not good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Interesting location of the hotel because you have a view of the observatory from your window and a back access to the chichen park. Lots of celebrities been there. The buffet we where offered wasn't that good and they made us eat in a hurry (maybe it was a matter of tour groups).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrPaulagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good menu options”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I found this restaurant to have good menu options and excellent, speedy service. Prices are a little higher than average, but given that it is located right in Chichen Itza, it is somewhat understandable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland - Buffet Restaurant also viewed

 
Chichen Itza, Yucatan
 

Been to Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland - Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing