We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cenote Ik kil
from $79.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $142.00
More Info
Reviews (5,612)
Filter reviews
5,612 results
Traveler rating
3,263
1,543
543
164
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,263
1,543
543
164
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets treading water changing rooms red bull black fish rent a locker jump off cool water sink hole water level catfish tour buses unique experience chichen itza tour refreshing swim buffet lunch on site
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 5,612 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Very cool. Wear water shoes. Very slippery. Rent a life vest, water very deep (140ft) and it fresh water. Yes there are fish in this water. Does smell musty and fishy.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Was one of our stops on our Excursion. The Cenote was amazing and neat to see. My husband and I did not swim however the couple we were with did and said water was cold. It was very crowded as it was the hottest time of the year and the water would have felt good. With our Excursion our tickets included lunch as the restaurant on site. Wasn't worth it for sure as it was a buffet and not a good selection. Was not impressed with selection in gift shop either so if your searching for gifts to take back home may stop at one of the hundreds of vendors at the Chichen Itza. Would love to go back to swim next time and skip the lunch tickets.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Karen_0474745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here as part of our tour to chichen itza. Had a great swim and fun jumping off the platform. Amazing views from inside and outside the cenote

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 305rickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

This visit was tagged on to our trip to Chichen Itza. The cenote itself is beautiful and we are glad we had the opportunity to swim in one as part of another trip because it wouldn't have been worth the trip to do it alone.

The lunch which was also included in our trip was poor and we didn't eat much despite it being all you can eat.

The changing facilities and toilets were dirty and there was a charge for using the lockers.

They also rented out life jackets which were extortionately priced so we didn't get any.

You will probably only spend about 30 minutes before you feel like you have seen enough and head to get changed .

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank RussellC1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Cenotes are an interesting phenomenon, and well worth a visit for a cooling dip. This one is close to Chichen Itza, so nice after a visit around the ruins. It is very busy, a bit of an effort down and up the slippery stairs (and a bit scary once when the lights went out momentarily), lots of crowds getting keys for lockers and in changing rooms, but worth it as it is impressive and nice and cool.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews