We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute BEST”
Review of Irori

Irori
Ranked #154 of 981 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The absolute BEST”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

There are many japanese restaurants in Cancun but this one is hand down the very best and the other offer no competition. The freshest seafood, and all is so carefully prepared. Run by japanese people this is the real deal. Service is outstanding and if you are in Cancun on holiday and have a craving for Japanese it is definitely worth the trip downtown

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank acamacho1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    30
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, economical buffet”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Found this gem through tripadvsior. My boyfriend and I tried the Tuesday buffet set (300 pesos, tips not included), and highly recommend it. You get a decent selection of nigiri, rolls (u must try the caterpillar roll. It's fresh baked eel!! Sooo impressed!), tempura (sauce is actually warm!) fried rice, teppaniaz etc. And the fish is so fresh! fresher than most midrange Japanese restaurants in Chicago :)

The service is absolutely wonderful. Our server is so attentive and always has a good smile. And despite it's an a la carte buffet, sushi comes within 3-5min.

Definitely will go again if I have a chance. So glad we went :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sys_li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pod and bad”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice place nice selection of Diferent kind of Japanese food great atmosphere but to expensive for the deserve and drinks
My Recomendation eat a lot but drink slowly hehe!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HernanHuicochea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Japanese Food”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This place is the best sushi place in town! Most Mexican Sushi places have Philadelphia cream cheese in EVERYTHING, but not here. The owner is actually Japanese, and the food is as good as I have had in Osaka. I really liked the booths, as they made me feel I was in my own private area - which I like. The service was fast and unobtrusive. Good Sushi is never cheap though, but the bill was less than I have seen in my travel's, and I guess you get what you pay for. Of special interest is a n advisory on their menu that they have zero Chinese products or ingredients in an effort to guard the wholesomeness of their food.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank richandhandsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We were looking for a japanese restaurant on the trip advisor list, and we found this wonderful place. The food is excellent, the rice from thhe sushis taste very different from other places, it is just delicious. This place should have a better ranking on this list.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bg2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irori also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Irori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing