We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary meal x”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 960 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bus stop 20 feet away main door.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Anniversary meal x”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visited here for our anniversary may 31st. Restaurant was very classy and upscale, felt slightly intimidated. Staff were really nice and attentive. Food was excellent, quite pricey but to be fair the price in England for similar meal is not that much different. They had decorated our table with rose petals for our anniversary and surprised us with a really nice dessert spelling out happy anniversary in chocolate, and took our picture which was put into a card for us to take away (really nice touch) only negative was that waiters/servers stood along the wall spanning the dining room when not serving at tables and this gave the feeling of being observed eating/ talking etc which was quite uncomfortable. However this was obviously not the staffs intention to make guests uncomfortable, it was quite clear they had specific instructions from management in regards to we're to stand etc during service. Overall experience was really good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    139
    49
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice in May. Was fantastic especially the sweet potato with pecan nuts.. The service was very good, quite expensive, but you get what you pay for! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JillSpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner at Ruth's Chris”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I had an excellent experience at this restaurant. The concierge at our hotel made the reservation for us and notified the restaurant that it was our anniversary. When we arrived, they had a table waiting for us with rose petals sprinkled around. It was a very sweet touch. The wait staff was attentive without being overbearing. The cocktails from the bar were spot-on. The meal was outstanding. We both had the filet and ordered the potatoes au gratin and asparagus with hollandaise sauce. Absolutely delicious. They surprised us with a dessert that was delivered on a plate with 'Happy Anniversary' written in chocolate. They took a photo of us and gave to us in a commemorative Ruth's Chris card. Such a wonderful evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Disapointed”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After having heard the ads for Ruths Chris, I finally had the chance to try it. The ambiance is wonderful, the staff pleasent and professional. The only problem was that the rib eye steak I ate was pretty awful. Far from the American beef advertised, it was clearly Mexican grass fed, and not of a really good quality ( I have eaten a lot of Mexican beef, and I like it, but I do not broil it). A agree with Buensazon, Muy caro para la calidad de carne!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank This_is_a_display_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Service was superb and always attentive without disturbing. Food excellent. Ambience is not fancy; you feel comfortable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank TomasNeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing