We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alom snack bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porto Fino Bay View Grand
Ranked #46 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Alom snack bar”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at Porto Fino in 1701 "Sky Villa" and enjoyed everything about Porto Fino, expecially the newly remodeled restaurant down at the pool deck. The name is Alom and the owner Peppie and his staff Neu and Rudy and the rest of the wait staff and chef's made my 50th birthday week with my husband and friends a week to remember! From there excelent food, fresh shrimp every day, soups, anything you would want for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The chef made a beautiful birthday lunch of lobster for our group. The presintation was first class the service was impeccable! And the cocktails were delicious! I can't say enough about our experence down at the pool. No reason to leave. Oh and not to mention the pricing. Independently owned enables Alom to keep pricing at a fraction of what you pay at a resort or even all inclusive. Way better quality!
Judy and Rob Murphy 10-8-2011 to 10-15-2011

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphys50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    13
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We have invited extended family to visit Cancun with us and decided to rent a condo in Cancun for the first time. We rented with Steve at CancunBeachResortCondo.com and enjoyed our one week stay at #1704 in Tower 5. The view from 1704 is magnificent, the location is excellent, the poolside service is great, and the massage at the spa was good. I want to thank Steve, and his colleagues, Alejandro and Miguel for arranging our flower arrangements for the unit before our arrival and booking the excursions for us. The flower arrangement was just beautiful. Highly recommend renting the condo with Steve. Thanks.

Miriam

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVG_Steve, Manager at Porto Fino Bay View Grand, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Dear Guest Miriam

Thank you very much for staying with us at CancunBeachResortCondo in unit 1704 Tower 5. We are delighted you enjoyed the unit and it was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again soon in Cancun.

We appreciate very much the nice review you have written and our goal is to provide the best units and 5 star service and we certainly hope we achieved this. We are committed to being attentive to all guests and being responsive and the service we provide does until we are comfortable you are 100% satisfied.

Thanks again for the review and making Porto Fino Bay View Grand the #1 rated condo in Cancun and CancunBeachResortCondo the #1 rated place to obtain a Porto Fino Bay View Grand or Bay View Grand Residential Cancun rental condo

Steve

Owner of 2 units in Porto Fino Bay View Grand and owner of CancunBeachResortCondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We used Steve at CancunBeachResortCondo dot com and from the beginning the service and communication was perfect we booked 6 weeks in advance and completed all paperwork on the day we signed the agreement we did not speak to Steve until the day before we departed to Cancun and he helped us so much and is someone I fully trust if he says he will do it. rest assured it will be done.

We got to Cancun and where greeted by Steve's colleagues who showed us all facilities in the condo and their contact details if we needed to reach them, the condo is VERY safe with security 24/7 and CLEAN, the views where phenomenal waking up each morning to the caribbean sea was priceless.

The location of the condo was absolutely perfect if clubbing / partying is your scene your less then 5 mins away from the club / bar zones, plaza's and malls all around you and of course the flea markets which I recommend any tourist to go to if anything you will walk out in tears outrageously funny owners!

Everyone at the condo was very friendly and I will be using Steve again as this by far has been the best condo we have stayed in I strongly recommend this condo without any hesitation. Thank you so much once again for such a great vacation. - Raheem & Friends

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aten99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVG_Steve, Owner at Porto Fino Bay View Grand, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear Guest Raheem

Thank you very much for staying with us at CancunBeachResortCondo in unit 1102 Tower 6. We are delighted you enjoyed the unit and it was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again soon in Cancun.

We appreciate very much the glowing review you have written and our goal is to provide the best units and 5 star service and we certainly hope we achieved this. we are 1005 committed to being attentive to all guests and being responsive and the service we provide does until we are comfortable you are 100% satisfied.

Thanks again for the review and making Porto Fino Bay View Grand the #1 rated condo in Cancun and CancunBeachResortCondo the #1 rated place to obtain a Porto Fino Bay View Grand or Bay View Grand Residential Cancun rental condo

Steve

owner of 2 units in Porto Fino Bay View Grand and owner of CancunBeachResortCondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

we stayed at Porto FIno tower #1802. It was an excellent apartment, everything is exactly as described on the website (even better). Incredible view (both from living room and bedrooms) and location. New, clean, well equipped. Great and considerate management (We were hosted by Sandra and she's been very helpful throughout the whole stay). The owner Brandon also tried to make the reservation and checking procedure as convinient as possible for us.
Beautiful pool, massage on the beach, pool bar and walking distance to restaurants and shopping. You couldn't imagine anything more secure and convinient.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natalia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We rented over New Years and enjoyed the fireworks from the 19th floor.
The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. The pool area and beach were perfect. Security is very tight so we never had to worry. Located near shopping, restaurants and nightlife.
Our contact was Steve at CancunBeachResortCondo dot com
He is professional and handled every detail to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absolutepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVG_Steve, Manager at Porto Fino Bay View Grand, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear Sharon

Thanks you so much for chosing to stay at our condo and for taking the time to post this review. I am so glad we could help make your family vacation special and glad you enjoyed the unit. The units and the views from all units are spectacular as you stated, and will take your breath away. So again thanks for staying at Cancun's # 1 rated complex Porto Fino bay View Grand and renting through us at CancunBeachResortCondo . Once again it was our pleasure to serve you! and we hope to see you back in Cancun again soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, RI
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We rented condo #301 in tower 5: my husband and I and 4 girls in their 20's. It could not have been any better. Location was perfect for the girls. Nightlife was all within walking distance. Property was gated and safety was a priority. The condo itself was spectacular. The terrace with the hot tub was fabulous. The pool and grounds were fantastic and not at all crowded. The beach was perfect. Fitness room was great. This was the best vacation we have ever had!

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KarenC-RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVG_Steve, Manager at Porto Fino Bay View Grand, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
Dear Karen

Thank you so much for your reviews and we are glad you enjoyed the unit and had a wonderful vacation. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks for staying at Cancun's # 1 rated complex Porto Fino bay View Grand and renting through us at CancunBeachResortCondo .

Once again it was our pleasure to serve you!

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We decided to go to Mexico at the last minute - a couple of weeks in advance. We've been to Mexico at least a dozen times always staying at a hotel. Our kids are getting older and we wanted more space. and we wanted to try something new. We did a lot of research and found Steve's condos in Cancun. We had several queations since this was our first time renting a condo. Steve was great answering all of our questions.

The condo is huge compared to a hotel room. Our entire family loved the size of the condo and all the personal space we had to relax. We used the gym and FREE internet access daily. It's a short walk to shopping, food and entertainment, or a short bus ride for more.

I highly recommend renting Steve's condo -you'll love it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andygol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVG_Steve, Owner at Porto Fino Bay View Grand, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thanks for your kind review Andy and it was our pleasure to have you. Also thanks for letting me know you plan on visiting again this year,

Thanks for staying at Cancun's # 1 rated complex Porto Fino bay View Grand and renting through us at CancunBeachResortCondo .

Once again it was our pleasure to serve you!

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#85 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#83 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mayafair Design Hotel
Mayafair Design Hotel
#144 of 181 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#65 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
2.4 mi away
Condominios Carisa y Palma
Condominios Carisa y Palma
#17 of 127 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Fino Bay View Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Fino Bay View Grand

Property: Porto Fino Bay View Grand
Address: Km 9.5 Kulkulcan Blvd., Cancun, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Fino Bay View Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Porto Fino Bay View Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Fino Bay View Grand Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing