We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit restaurant EVERY time we're in Cancun!”

Puerto Madero Cancun
Reserve with OpenTable
Puerto Madero Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,034 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The most exclusive restaurant in Cancun since it opened in June 2004. Casual and elegant atmosphere with soft music, an invitation to enjoy good food, the best service and the warm Caribbean atmosphere of Cancun, which attracts millions of tourists from around the world. Our menu features the finest selection of meats, fish and seafood imports and Lobster from Maine, lovingly prepared in our exclusive "Charcoal Grill". A privileged place where you can admire every evening, from our covered terrace, the spectacular "Sunset" that makes this Cancun a destination "must see".
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our first time to Cancun back in 2005, the concierge at the JW Marriott recommended Puerto Madero. We fell in love with this restaurant at first bite! In fact, this is our 3rd visit to Cancun but our 5th visit to Puerto Madero. First, when you make your reservation, ask to sit outside. Although it can get a little warm, the sunset it worth it! It is breathtaking watching the sun go down over the marina. The food is superb! I fell in love with the Butter-Soy Tuna on top of their rich, creamy mashed potatoes (these potatoes are no average mashed potatoes--they have a delmonico taste to them). The grilled asparagus and potato soufflés in the potato chip bowl is also a must have. My daughter and I tried the tableside cesear salad this time for an appetizer. They made the dressing from scratch at our table right down to the anchovies, mustard olive oil and egg--absolutely delicious! One would think the cost would be very high...in fact, for the quality and quantity of food, it is reasonable and worth it. Puerto Madero has it all: excellent quality of food, great diverse selection, perfect marina location, breathtaking sunsets and extremely attentive waitstaff. Puerto Madero will continue to be a restaurant we must return to anytime we're in Cancun. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eloise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Madero C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Madero Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Eloise W
Thank you very much for your opinion, for taking time to write and recommend Puerto Madero. We are happy that your dinner is excellent in every visit. Everything we do in Puerto Madero is meant to satisfy our guests. It will be a pleasure to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,439 of 3,578 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went here instead of Cambalache - another restaurant in Cancun. This is a larger place that also has a lot of seafood besides. It is huge and very busy. It is not a place for a quiet dinner. The food is excellent and so was the service. It is one of the
best places to eat in Cancun.

Thank 573gwenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Madero C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Madero Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Gwen
Thanks a lot for your opinion!, Because of our excellent food and service is that local people and tourist visit us every day. Hope to see you back again at Puerto Madero and Cambalache that is our sister restaurant and also offer great food and service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We love Puerto Madero. Even though an Argentinian steakhouse, their fish is probably even better. The Big Eye tuna that they have flown in from the pacific, their fish encrusted in salt, and the Tartar sampler are all amazing. They even have great sushi, you just have to ask for the sushi menu, they don't give it normally. Sunsets are great also plus the best service in Cancun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJ_Travelers2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Madero C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Madero Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Friend
Thanks for your comment, flatters and makes us proud of what we do!
Excellent food, service, ambience, etc. It's what we have to offer in Puerto Madero. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We feel this place is over-hyped. . .. yes it has decent food but its overpriced and overhyped. Cancun actually has become an amazing culinary mecca with great restaurants throughout (Tempo, Christian Morales, Restaurante Benazuza,Peter's, Les Cepages Restaurant, Lima 1205. . .the list goes on and on). . . .and these places in the hotel zone cater to throngs of people who feel steak is an gastronomic experience.. . .

This place is lively and full of people but come here for sunset views and drink and go elsewhere for great food....we do enjoy coming here but would only come here if had ravenous appetite and wanted quantity over quality. . ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RonanJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Madero C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Madero Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Friend
Thank you for your honest comment, let me tell you that really makes me sad to read it.
We have a beautiful restaurant with beautiful views of the lagoon. We import the best steak, fish and seafood. Buy only high quality products. We invest a lot of money on the maintenance of the restaurant. We work hard to see that the waiters give excellent service. Our menu is varied and something for everyone.
Sorry if we did not give you table when you arrive but we had many reservations at 7:30, 8:00 and 8:30 and that is why when you get to the restaurant this was 25%. Or 30% capacity. Your reservation was for 9:30 pm and we need to respect the tables for those that have reservations.
We are the only restaurant in Cancun that closes when the last diner wants to go, so the servers are prohibited from delivering the guest account without request.
We would love to have you on another occasion and serve you as you deserve. Try our food and see that we are not just a steakhouse but we also have another excellent dishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Every time we visit Cancun we go to Puerto Madero and never regret it! With or without the kids, it's a great night out. The atmosphere is good, the service friendly and competent and the food divine!

Thank Bia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Madero C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Madero Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Bia C
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking time to write. We are happy that your visits to Puerto Madero have been excellent. Everything we do in Puerto Madero is meant to satisfy our guests. It will be a pleasure to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Madero Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Puerto Madero Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing