We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Simply Amazing!”

Puerto Madero Cancun
Reserve with OpenTable
Puerto Madero Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 979 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The most exclusive restaurant in Cancun since it opened in June 2004. Casual and elegant atmosphere with soft music, an invitation to enjoy good food, the best service and the warm Caribbean atmosphere of Cancun, which attracts millions of tourists from around the world. Our menu features the finest selection of meats, fish and seafood imports and Lobster from Maine, lovingly prepared in our exclusive "Charcoal Grill". A privileged place where you can admire every evening, from our covered terrace, the spectacular "Sunset" that makes this Cancun a destination "must see".
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OMG Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Visited Cancun last week and fortunately found this amazing restaurant close to our hotel. Great view and atmosphere! Food..........how do I say this...........simply AMAZING!!! and the price very reasonable for the fantastic food served here! Needless to say we ate there THREE times during our week stay in Cancun. My 11 year old daughter loved it too, which is a great plus when you are trying to enjoy your own dinner. Service was excellent and waiters were sincere with their service. Don't waste a minute............run...don't walk to this amazing restaurant! If they have the tuna prime........it's the absolute best my husband and I have every tasted......but it is seasonal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanE871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,524
    631
    187
    61
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent steak and cheesecake!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed excellent steaks here while our friends had incredibly good tuna. White sangria was very fruity and delicious. Our teens loved the novelty of the souffle potatoes. Watching the caramel crepes prepared tableside was a fun show. I wouldn't have expected the cheesecake to be so good, but it was! Very good service and food for the price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank breezes97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Magnific, Well Done Puerto Madero”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited Cancun for a day, have lunch in Puerto Madero, Beautiful view, the food amazing, Argentinian Empanadas, delicious, Red clams Woow , Beautiful people, their prices according to the place, you will experience beautiful views unique foods, and the type of service that make you smile..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShambalaTulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, service, atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our experience here, not expecting it to measure up to two other restaurant that we thought were unbeatable, but Puerto Madero is right up there with them. The wait staff was very attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The food was excellent and we have nothing negative to report. This is a very nice choice for a special night out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mauricedullea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, ambience, and service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner there a few days ago. We asked for a table in the terrace, wich was very pleasent. We ordered the tuna broth and the beef broth to start. We liked the beef broth better, the tuna one was a little dense for my taste. We have been here before and the tuna soup was better that time, I don't know why. Then, I had the arrachera beef, which was very very good. My husband ordered the tuna chicharron, which was served with tortillas to make tacos, it was delicious. We did not have any dessert, but I heard the panqueque was great. The service was outstanding and we would go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geniegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Madero Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Puerto Madero Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing