We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but way over prize”
Review of Lorenzillo's

Lorenzillo's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lorenzillo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,203 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $74
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The restaurant that holds taste, flavors, sensations, history, tradition, evolution and modernity all at the same time. Brilliant details at every turn only add to Lorenzillo's uniqueness. From the entrance one can admire the hand carved wooden pillars that elude to the crustacean that has come to be the favorite of its world-wide customers: the lobster.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The place is nice an beautiful, staff is very attentive and friendly but the food is way to overpriced. My paella was undercooked, still it was good. Appetizers are super over priced. They even charge for water. Overall a good meal but too overpriced for the quality.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,016 - 2,020 of 4,587 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our second time on this restaurant, Lobster tail is excellent, my little girls love this place, they know how to take care the kids

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank lorvananos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went to dinner after winning a lot of pesos at the casino and decided on a lobster dinner, we went to Lorenzillo's as early on a snorkeling tour we heard that crocodiles swim up by the restaurant, and that it was excellent food.

We told the waiter that we came specifically for the crocodiles he said there were two earlier...then shortly came to tell us there was one on the pier, sure enough there was. Then later one came swimming by (we sat outside). It was at about 8:30 or so in the evening when we visited.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Lorenzillow's was recommended by the people at JW Marriott in Cancun, and the atmosphere was very nice indeed. The selection of seafood dishes & preparations on the menu were really diversified - and there was something for everyone on the large menu.

We sat outside, and the deck was very nice. There was plenty of activity in the lagoon, and we saw many fish & even a crocodile. Overall, it was a nice place - just not a great place.

Quite honestly, the prices (even in a pricey place like Cancun) were too high for what was received. And, while the seafood was good, it was far from great. The wait staff was also nothing spectacular - but sufficient. For my family of 5, I could've spent my $450 much better. Fact is, we tried Fred's seafood later in the week and found it to be much nicer. (although, more expensive)

Lorenzillos's might be worth a try, just don't expect too much.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Burke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location and building are eye catching. The service is very good. They specialize in lobster and have a large variety of sauces.
Some of them too creative, I choose one with prunes and did not like it at all.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank 101CLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzillo's also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lorenzillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing