We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lorenzillo's

Lorenzillo's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lorenzillo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 946 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The restaurant that holds taste, flavors, sensations, history, tradition, evolution and modernity all at the same time. Brilliant details at every turn only add to Lorenzillo's uniqueness. From the entrance one can admire the hand carved wooden pillars that elude to the crustacean that has come to be the favorite of its world-wide customers: the lobster.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great food. Great service. Loved the alligator. Great view.
expensive but worth it.

We ate at a couple sea food places and enjoyed this the most.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,232
    640
    292
    112
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dinner for two but pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

we had a great experience at lorenzillos....this a great place for couples to enjoy and nice evening on the water....great wine selection but over priced...we shared the octupus carpacio which is a must order, even if you dont like octupus...its amazing...and we shared a bottle of wine and a dinner entree for two...$200 with tip....very pricey, but we were pleased with service and taste....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dflores1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Way Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We (2 couples) went to Lorenzillo's on Feb. 8.
Our intention was to have lobster but the prices for a lobster tail meal was $640 pesos so I shudder to think what a whole lobster would have been - menu only indicates "market price". We ended up having 2 shrimp scampi dishes, one stuffed grouper, and the fettucine with a tomoto sauce with shrimp and smoked salmon. They brought 4 fish empanadas with a choice of tomato salsa or garlic mayonaise to start. Too fishy for my taste but the others enjoyed. We also got a basket of buns and breadsticks with garlic butter which were ok. Butter in Mexico has an unusual flavour which I don't care for.
Funny event was when the guys ordered Caesars to drink but got caesar salads instead.
Overall, the food was good but quite expensive fot what you got.
For each couple, no drinks - the bills were at the $1000 peso + range.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gimmeabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with very good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Lorenzillo's Restaurant in Cancun, Mexico servers very good food. The restaurant is a little pricey but the food is good. The restaurant setting is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sea food is fresh and very nicely prepared. The meat dished are also very good if you are a meat lover. The portions are satisfying. I will eat at this restaurant again when we return to Cancun next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The location is amazing, the service was good and the food was very disappointing. I shared the seafood platter with my wife and the variety was nice but not worth 1000 pesos. One of my friend had the grouper and it looked and tasted frozen fish. You are in Cancun by the ocean so you expect fresh fish. Her husband had scampis but they were just plain and simple shrimps. Very disappointed and would never go back!

Helpful?
Thank Pancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzillo's also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing