We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Personal tour to Tulum was excellent

We had Carlos as our guide for a trip to Tulum. Carlo's English is excellent, best of all he talked... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
qpwoeirucjde
Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim

Our group was small (10ppl) so the hotel pick-up in Cancun was on time and was fast. Our guide... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
LON-ZAF
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
98
21
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
21
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan culture cenote swim coba ruins great tour booked this tour ik kil buffet lunch blessing ceremony main temple lots of history chichen itza day tour small bus second stop highly recommend this tour through viator unforgettable experience playa del carmen
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We added this excursion to a trip we booked elsewhere (Selvetica) and it was great!

I believe our guides were names Luis and Alexis. They were incredibly knowledgeable about the history. Luis was amazing as he switched between Spanish and English while he was giving us information on the bus. Alexis conducted our tour at Tulum - we only had about 8 or 9 english speakers in the group.

The little extras of cold water before and after plus the stop at a clean rest room were very well appreciated.

The lunch they picked up after Tulum & the cenote was great - one of the best sandwiches I have had - get the pollo.

The Cenote was nice, clear and refreshing. They have a little stand with some jewelry and other things that were well priced.

The transportation was a little annoying that we were picked up in small shuttles and then bused to meet a large coach. We had to wait at one hotel for almost 20 minutes for a group of people which held up the motor coach. Not the tour groups fault.

I could have done without the time in Playa del Carmen and spent more time at Tulum.

It was advertised to us as 5-6 hours but it was closer to 10 hours from the time we were picked up and the time we returned to the hotel.

When you take this tour don't be the obnoxious people that show up late every time there is a meeting time.

Don't forget to tip your guides and drivers. They deserve it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank naedietcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The Chichen Itza tour was perfect and really good value. You really get to see a lot for your money and I would have been quite happy with just the Chichen Itza part. The old mexican city, local lunch and the Ik kil sinkhole were all just icredible bonuses. The guides are passionate and knowledgable and also helped us stay clear from scammers at the touristy locations. Will use again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bernyd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Marco was a great tour guide for our day to Chichen itza. Very informative and passionate about the history of his culture. The day is long and the tour is well split up. A trip to a local town, a craft market, buffet lunch and a stop at a cenote. The ruins are chichen itza are more wide spread then I had anticipated. It is very hot and crowded. Taking an umbrella would be a great idea for shade or the afternoon rain shower. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank GiniGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had the best day on our Chichen Itza tour with Rafael (our amazing tour guide for the day) and Marie (our fab driver).
We all had a great experience, learnt a lot and would highly recommend to anyone for any tour! We saw Rafael in Tulum after we had already booked a different tour for those ruins and were instantly jealous we didn’t have him that day!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Beaumont_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Gracias por todos! Carlos and Ando were the best!!!! Carlos is a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Not only that, but I really love his support for the local community. Ando (Donaldo) was the safest and coolest driver. They were very professional and hard working. As for the tour itself, from Cancun it is about 2.5hrs. On the way to Chichen Itza you make 2 stops, so on going time is about 6 hours, but includes lunch and cool place to get some souvenirs. Heading back to the hotel (cancun) is a non-stop drive. The lunch place was yummy! The bus was very clean!! There was also a bathroom on the bus. The only thing that was "eh" was that they were 20 minutes late to pick up. But that is only because some people getting picked up at the hotel before us were late. As soon as they came, the immediately apologized for the tardiness. Although, the immense fun we had during the excursion definitely made up for it. Also it was raining throughout the day and Carlos kept the energy up!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Justinee Jireh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews