We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been better!”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic Sunset Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Sunset Condo
The building Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
Romantic Sunset Condo
The building
Dinning room
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main room
Guest room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The terrace in the afternoon
View from the balcony
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Gardens
The Pool
Swimming pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The deck
Playa Tortugas (the closest beach)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jasonb197...
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family just returned from a 9 days stay in Cancun at this apartment. Wow, just WOW! This place is everything Wendy represents and more. What a lovely and relaxing experience from the time we arrived and she met us at the door, introduced us to her cleaning lady, and showed us around the whole place and answered our myriad questions. Then she made sure we had her number to contact her if we needed and politely left us alone.
During our stay we contacted her about local recommendations, etc. So friendly and helpful and she speaks very good English too so no worries there.
The apartment itself was excellent, far better than we expected. Super clean, awesome A/C, AMAZING nightly sunset view, extremely quiet at night, friendly neighbors, clean pool, secure and safe (I find the other review claiming theft HIGHLY suspicious, there's just no way that happened here).
You walk about 5 mins to the beach Playa Tortugas and also bus stop/taxis waiting to take you anywhere you want to go.
I loved this spot so much better than the typical Americanized hotels in the zone. I'd stay here every winter if I could and will recommend it to anyone.
Great job Wendy! Thank you for sharing your wonderful place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Vacation”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the worst vacation, some one broke into the house at 2 am when they knew me and my husband wouldnt be there and stole our money and somehow knew exactly where it was. If you ask me the owners work with the mexico police. They were the only ones who had access to this place when we werent there and knew where everything was. The place smells disgusting as well. Your better off paying for a hotel and being safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Again, as we spoke over the phone, I apologize for your harrowing experience. I can imagine how anyone would feel if things are stolen from them. However posting false and unsubstantiated accusations and lying to flipkey are not the solution.

We were not even in the country at the time of your stay so everything you just stated is not possible. Also in any rental on a private street even in the US, windows and doors should remain closed and locked, especially when left un atended at night with valuables or cash.

Though it is safe area, there are people looking for easy opportunities. In the 25 years of owning the property I have only known something like this to happen in our complex 4 or 5 times, never anyone hurt and only once forced entry, and in the 11 years we have done vacation rentals we have never had an issue like this.

Again, I feel heartbroken by your experience and it saddens me that you would go to the lengths of lying in order to hurt us for circumstances that are not normal or with in our control. I wish you many futre and better vacation experiences to create wonderful memories with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micaela M...
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberto...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Sr. Moreno:
Muchas gracias por su visita. Nos da mucho gusto que haya pasado bien las fiestas Decembrinas junto a su familia. Quedamos como siempre a sus ordenes para una proxima oportunidad.

Hasta pronto,

Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmt08
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Ricardo:
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios y por hacer de esta tu casa.
Esperamos tenerte de regreso pronto.

Saludos,

Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing