We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and Restaurant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Restaurant
Bedroom, king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pool and Restaurant
Bedroom, king size bed
Balcony sea view
Main Bathroom
main bath room tub/shower
Dinning room table for 6
Kitchen
second bathroom
balcony lagoon/ocean view
Balcony's view
Balcony's Lagoon view
balcony view to the lagoon
POOL
pool
restaurant's roof pool
MUSA
great restaurant across the street
wet and wild nearby!
cancun
kings ruins across the street some steps to the left
punta nizuc seafood restaurant.
punta nizuc
jungle tour
Lagoon kayaking
Pirates Tour
Isla mujeres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
j0sephgre...
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
“Awesome Getaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great little apartment that is quiet and perfect for couples. I went with my wife for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The apartment is a little dated but it has charm and everything worked great. The view from the balcony is great and it wasnt too hot because of the constant breeze since the condo is so high. Carmen was incredibly helpful and answered any questions or issues we had quickly. She and her husband really care that you have a good stay at the condo. Also the Navios restaurant accross the street is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dchristia...
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Very Fun”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location and great price. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The TV did not work well and the AC is only in the bedroom. However, the view and beach made it more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Hello David, thank you for your review, I just wanted to tell you , that if you find anything that is not working please let us know. Anyway we already put another A/C in the living room, and changed the T.V
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeftheRef
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This apartments delivers what you expect”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our style of holiday apartment accommodation because it is perfect for a couple who like to do there own thing. This true penthouse is located in an older block in the Cancun Plaza, in a more established location away from the big hotel complexes in Playa Delphines. The Plaza itself naturally is a bit dated but character is evident and the layout just right with a huge full length deck off both living and bedroom. The aspect is great because the morning sun streams in and you are actually sheltered from the consistent prevailing wind. You never have to worry about getting to town or restaurant travel because the $1 bus ride is at your beck and call. Half the fun of staying here is the hair raising bus trips with formula 1 drivers who compete for fairs and stop the moment they see you walk out the gate. The on site restaurant is average but the beach is fantastic, just a few stairs away form the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
I am happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the place ;) we will be delighted to have you back ;)
Kind regards
Carmen D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina...
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Place where to stay!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights, it was Great.
Clean, quiet and the view was amazing.
Carmen the owner was super kind and she helped us with prompt infos during the all vacation!
The only part that we really not enjoyed much was the swimming pool, which was always a little too crowded for us, but the beach was one of the prettiest in all Cancun and the apartment from real it is way better then the pictures you see here, it is lovely.
Really recommended!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy712
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“WOW what a view”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great view, very clean and comfortable, store on site, spacious living area, huge balcony, large fridge. Within walking distance of OXXO corner store and Navios which is a top notch seafood and steak restaurant. Restaurant on site with reasonable prices, excellent pizza. Availability of chairs and palapa at the pool or beach was good. Good security, on bus route and buses was $10.50 pesos.

Carman quickly answered all my questions, I would highly recommend her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnmaria
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
“Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had the most incredible time at Carmen's penthouse. The view is out of this world. We lad the lagunero I. One side and the beach in the other side. Pool is fantastic and we had the most amazing ceviche at the restaurant. Great food.the location of few excellent restaurants were close by. No need for taxi or car transportation. We had all what we needed at the condo which is very spacious.
We would come back without hesitation.
We had a chance to meet Carmen...she was very accommodating and most helpful to us..we only wish we could stay longer. Our anniversary celebration was a dream...we are so pleased.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyr113...
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“STUNNING 360 degree view is more like it !”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This charming condo and its surroundings were just what we wanted for our vacation in Cancun. The unit itself had everything...including tropical breezes, sunshine, views, and birdsong. Every amenity required for a wonderfully stress free time was on hand. Our hostess Carmen was incredibly responsive and answered every one of our questions kindly and accurately. In addition she was most generous in assisting with a travel emergency. We hope to be able to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you so much, I wanted to leave you a review too but the system was not working that way yet... I am happy you enjoyed your time, and would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing