We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #65 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here on 9/25 for one night because our flight got cancelled. The proximity to the airport makes it very convenient....only a 5 minute drive. The fact that they have a courtesy van is also a plus. Check-in at the front desk was quick. There was a large vat of water with lemon and ice for you in the lobby as well as a comfortable sitting area. Complimentary wifi was also a big plus and for the life of me I cannot understand why some of the fancy all-inclusive resorts still charge for this.

The room was very clean and well appointed with a desk and chair. They will give you one bottle of water for free and the second bottle that is there will cost you about $1.30 USD. Water for the shower was always hot and plentiful. There is a laundry room there with two washers and dryers if you got stuck an extra day like us and needed to wash your clothes. It cost $5 USD for the tokens.

We never ate at the restaurant because we didn't get the all-inclusive plan. The food smelled good though and there were several people eating there every time we walked by. The prices were rather high in my opinion, so we walked about a half mile to a convenience store to purchase snacks. The pool area was nice but ask dusk approaches prepare for mosquitoes since there is no ocean breeze here to keep them away.

Basically what you have here is a no-frills place to stay a night or two. Clean rooms and convenient location are the biggest advantages to staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherokeecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 963 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel is very clean, modern, and well staffed. Free airport shuttle was excellent and good value, given the price of taxis and other shuttle services. The breakfast buffet was very good with attentive service. Room service was slow, and we had a mix-up with our order, which was the only disappointment. They were apologetic.

The bed was very comfortable, modern, with very clean bathroom and lots of hot water and good water pressure. The bath products were Paul Mitchell. The room was very quiet.

Overall excellent value and convenient. Not sure what others complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

There are not too many choices but this is #1 !!!!! Truly Great Staff! Every time I return I'm greeted by name. Very Close & Convenient especially if you've got an Early morning Flight or Arrive late from the Airport. Its The Choice by all the Major Airlines for their crews. Beds Excellent! Food Outstanding especially their Special Pozole Jueves (Thursday) where their Chefs Create the Best Red/Green or White Pozole this side of Guerero.

The Morning Breakfast Buffet is First Class! Room service Fast & Good! The Arrachera Flank Steak is always MY Favorite!

Airport Shuttle offers shuttles every 30 minutes starting @ 500am thru 1000pm QUIK FAST Pickups from any Cancun Terminal

DAVID Front Desk Mgr a "REAL PRO" & his staff always there to help! The Bellmen are great!

Its just a FIRST CLASS OPERATION from A to Z! Og yes the Jacuzzi is great on Sore Muscles!

Room Tip: All Great 5 Pillows on each BED!!!!! Big Screen TV's with FOX NEWS Fast WI-FI
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whale Shark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We missed out flight out of Cancun and booked the Marriott for the proximity and airport shuttle. This was a great hotel with very nice ammenties. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms spacious. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good. The Lime Pie is not to be missed. We travel south of Cancun regularly and I had always shyed away from overnighting in Cancun, Not anymore!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank UtahBrowntrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here twice, prior to a flight out of Cancun. Hotel is very clean, & well staffed. Restaurant was very good, had a bit of difficulty ordering gluten free food, but it worked out, and I had two very nice dinners gluten free. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were well laid out and lots of hot water. If we need a layover hotel prior to a flight this would be our first choice

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ES727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night before flying back home the next day... Not impressed .. The hotel has a huge problem there is dehumidifiers everywhere and our room smelled very musty and moldy. I woke up this morning coughing and congested not to mention it was hard to sleep with such a terrible stench. The lobby of the hotel is nice and most of the workers helpful but we will not be returning to a place where I couldn't even feel comfortable in my own room

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollykwant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is located just outside the Cancun Airport. So for those that are not staying in the immediate area it may seem like a good option, but there are some real problems here. The hotel has a moisture problem. I noticed dehumidifiers on each floor. I was on the fourth floor and I did know why they had them going. It rained that night too, but the really issue is that there is mold. I went to the restaurant in the lobby of the hotel for dinner. I was so congested after an hour and half. I went to my room and it was the same. I turned off the air and in a few hours my congestion was gone but the room was to hot to stay in with out the air on. The windows don't open. The rooms are very dark and so I had to turn on all the lights just to get a feeling of well being as did my colleagues. I returned from dinner to take a shower and there were no towels. I called the front desk and waited. I called again after 40 minutes and then after a another 20 minutes. I feel asleep. The next morning I had to leave very early and so I called the front desk and the towels arrived immediately. The mattress was worn on both sides. I had to sleep in the middle of the bed. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleceia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Ms. Aleceia B.

It was with dismay that I learned of your unpleasant experience at our hotel due to the humidity as well as with the inconsistent supply of towels in your room. Please accept our apologies and our assurance that we have taken measures to prevent such occurrence.

Thank you very much for your input, it is very useful to us. It is allowing us to address our opportunities.

In case you accept to give us the opportunity to serve you better, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My email is lydia.garcia@courtyardcancun.com

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
8.9 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 177 in Cancun
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
7.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
5.1 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#29 Family Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $127 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best experience of Cancun Mexico, stay in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, State-Mayan-culture, fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing