We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff & grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #60 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice staff & grounds”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The pool and public areas are quite nice for a Courtyard Hotel. The outstanding feature is the friendly staff. Humberto , a waiter, was exceptionally friendly. We feel so fortunate to have met him as his positive attitude and dedication to exceptional service was inspiring. Simon at the front desk also exhibited the " can do" attitude. The room was a little disappointing since it was so damp and had a musty smell. The service to the beach and airport were great perks. We will stay here again when visiting Cancun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    357
    112
    31
    44
See reviews for
212
349
83
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Due to unfortunate circumstances (plane unflyable), we were put up at the Marriott. The room was very nice for one person. King Size Bed, Large Bathroom with plenty of towels, tv, etc.

The only complaint I would give is the buffett meal and breakfast in a bag they served us. Could have been a little better. Chicken was dry. The Key Lime Pie was excellent though!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after a long holiday in a more remote location. It was very nice with a good size room and great bathroom, very comfy bed and bedding. It was spotless and had all the amenities like a fridge, coffee maker, flat screen tv, etc. the restaurant was good, we ate a supper here and a buffet breakfast the next morning, which was included in the price we paid. Both meals were very good and the breakfast buffet was really well done. There's a nice courtyard that you can sit outside and dine in.
The pool area is really nice with lots of places to sit and a shallow water entry that you can sit and relax in a few inches of water.
The hotel offers every 1/2 hour service to the airport which is convienient and comfortable. The driver was super nice.
We would certainly stay here again. It was perfect to relax and catch our breath after a wonderful long adventure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Missing my flight and having to wait for next day to travel, this hotel was recommended. It was actually a better experience than a lot of better hotels and resorts I have stayed at. Front desk was great and welcoming.

Room-Beautiful. It was clean and smelled great. Very comfortable, plush and modern.

Food-Restaurant offered a discount and that was very much appreciated. Food was very good and presentation as well

Pool- Clean and decent size for a last minute hotel.

Location- There isn't much nearby, but you can walk to a 7/11. Don't recommend it at night because its dark and you are walking alongside road on a narrow sidewalk so try to make it before sun down.
Definitely a place to stay if you want to get away and relax and be close to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgundyboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel is perfect to stay only 1 night. After 20 hours of flights, it was the best location to rest until next day. I appreciate the hospitality of the employees and the cleaning.it was very quite, clean, big room. The vue isnt so great, i guess our windows was near to a bus station. As a total opinion i think isnt the same as others Mariott Hotel. The room for 1 night was around 100 usd and the breakfast wasnt included.Next time we will choose the same if we will need to stay only 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had to get a early morning flight and wanted to be close to the airport so I felt this was the best option. As others have said the rooms are clean, hotel is quiet, beds are very comfortable and the price is reasonable. They have a large /garden/pool area which also has a free-standing hot tub. The service by the way is excellent. Everyone that I encountered was helpful, smiling and willing to accommodate our needs. I found the prices in the restaurant a little pricey but the food and service couldn't be beat. Overall I'd say that you can't go wrong if you need an airport hotel in Cancun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rharris60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a typical airport hotel. It is also typical of the Courtyard brand. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable, and clean. The entire hotel is spotless. The hotel offers a free shuttle to CUN airport and free wireless internet. The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey, the breakfast buffet was around $31USD for two. Overall, this is the hotel that we choose before our flights our of CUN.

Room Tip: First floors rooms in the north wing have easy pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4sushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
8.9 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#67 of 175 in Cancun
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
5.1 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
8.0 mi away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#62 of 175 in Cancun
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Property: Courtyard Cancun Airport
Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Cancun, Mexico when staying in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing