We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #64 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a night stop here after flying into Cancun, the staff were really helpful, the food (particularly the breakfast) was really good and our room was excellent - overall this delivered exactly what we needed!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 962 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

For our honeymoon we decided to visit the Yucatan peninsula. However after a 10 hours flight + jet lag you are not up to do anything. Our travel agency (Imagine Latin America : http://www.imaginelatinamerica.co.uk/)  advised us to stay one night in this very convenient hotel, as a starting point.
It was an excellent idea because:
- it was very close to the airport. The transfer journey did not take more than 5 minutes.
- there was no noise AT ALL.. Even if it was close to the airport
- the hotel boasts a beautiful swimming pool area (relaxing music, hammocks)
The only weak spot it is far from the downtown cancun and the hotel zone (10-15 minutes by car)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeanddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Can’t say enough about the staff: efficiency, kindness, service, congeniality. We had Christmas Eve dinner (THE night to celebrate in Latin America) and it was 5 star. From peresentation to taste to quality to use of locally-sourced products – all was spectacular. The beef was amazing. For a short conncting stay, this would be the ideal, realaxing atmosphere. We stayed here for two days before meeting family at another resort and this was a perfect way to unwind and prepare.

Rocio at the front desk was amazing. Gabriel and Juan of the wait staff were great. We haven’t experienced bad service or food or drink at all. The breakfast buffet is ample, varied, fresh and reasonably priced. It caters to all tastes- European, American - you name it.

Even the music by the pool was spa-like – NOT muzak, not Christmas- schlock (it was Christmas, after all), just relaxing and calm. We visitied Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and liked the fact that Christmas was acknowledged, but not commercial and overwhelming.

We couldn’t have been happier with our choice.

Room Tip: Room 426 is next to air handlers/AC- cranks up about 9am- so if you want to sleep in, be sure NOT to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had such a great experience on my one night here I need to review this right away. First off, the welcome at the front desk was EXCELLENT. The gentlemen actually thanked me for choosing the hotel, then described all the little extras (in a way that didn't feel forced at all.) Orange-infused flavored water and coffee in the lobby. Really friendly way to arrive.

Rooms are large, well appointed, coffee maker and bottled water in room and great bathroom amenities. Wifi is free, and fast. I had room service - which was really fast and served with a smile. I also had a nice man come to check in with me about an hour after I arrived to make sure everything in my room was okay. These little touches are important and they'll stick with me - service here is top-notch.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, very clean and contemporary. Very nice pool area, w/jacuzzi. Restaurant was decent for hotel food. Same price as holiday inn express and 100% better. Will stay again when back in March.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank temple1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Excellent hotel for a business person. Rooms are very clean, great staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. The rooms are easy to get to. For business people who do not need a resort environment this is a perfect hotel that follows Marriott standards. Rates are very good.

Room Tip: Corner room overlooking the pool or back area away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

When we fly in to Cancun it is usually late in the evening and we like to just get to the Courtyard, shower, have a bite and crash. We are only there for one night each year but the staff remember us and that is so nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the shower is great. In the morning we have a full breakfast at their buffet and then set off to catch the ferry to Isla Mujeres.
The four main points for me are:
1. It is very clean
2. Service is great
3. Has a good shower
4. Price is right

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
8.9 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 177 in Cancun
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
7.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
5.1 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $126 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best experience of Cancun Mexico, stay in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, State-Mayan-culture, fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing