We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard By Marriott Cancun Airport
Nearby Hotels
$336
$329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$465
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$508
$412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$538
$387
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$495
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
401
384
148
39
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
384
148
39
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlean early flightone nightan overnight staylate arrivalnext morningshuttle servicenice pool areashort staywake up callrental carhot tubbreakfast buffetcoffee makerplaya del carmenrestaurant stafftaxi
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cancun was our last stop in the Mayan adventure trail before we flew out of Mexico. We stayed in this hotel for a night. The good part is that it is close to the airport -just 5 mins drive and the bad part is that it is away from hotel zone and all touristy places. The check in was quick and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were of the usual courtyard standards and the sleep quality was excellent though it was next to the airport. The complimentary shuttle is available for both the airport and the beaches. The shuttle leaves at 10 and 12 in the morning for the beaches and returns at 6. The airport shuttles are there by half hour. Complimentary wifi was there and it was as good as it can be. The room came with breakfast and the spread was sufficient. We did have dinner at the hotel and found it ok. The pool looked very inviting, but we did not have much time. This hotel is ideal for those who want to catch an early flight and not much into beach hopping. Being from sunny mumbai and a country with lot many beaches, we were quite ok that we were not on a beach. I will recommend this hotel to friends...

Room Tip: Stay here to catch an early flight
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prema_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a 7 am flight and their shuttle's first run is at 5 am, so we stayed there the night before. Good hotel restuarant with typical selection of plates. Nice room, nice pool, lobby, and garden. Not close to the beaches though, so really only good for airport needs

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbyrnes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here before a recent early flight out of Cancun airport. One of our main concerns was getting a shuttle to the airport early enough to catch our 7am flight. This hotel was one of the only ones in the area providing a 5am shuttle, which would allow us enough time for check-in and security. The shuttle left promptly at 5 and we made it there in about 10-15 minutes. The hotel itself is very tastefully done and has beautiful grounds...they should definitely hang on to their groundskeeper! The pool and hot tub were clean, had lots of loungers, and the hammocks in the trees were a nice touch. Had we known how lovely the grounds were, we would have checked in earlier in the day! All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was okay; good salads and a decent selection of wine. The pizza we ordered to share left a little to be desired though (it seemed like a frozen pre-baked crust, but we really weren't expecting a wood-fired crust either!).The waiter, however, was excellent. Attentive without being annoying, and very professional.We left before breakfast service started. The room we were given was very nice, however the deadbolt lock didn't work (it wouldn't stay engaged) and I didn't notice it till just before we were going to bed, and figured we wouldn't be there very long. I tried to tape it closed, but it wouldn't hold. Also, the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work, so the mirror got a little foggy after our showers. These two issues are why I didn't give it a 5star rating. The rest of the room was great-a very nice bathroom with decent toiletries, WiFi worked like a charm, a SUPER comfy bed, plenty of TV channels, very quiet and clean. The hotel even offers a coin-op laundry room. All in all, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaHappyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Got this as a stopover hotel when we got in late. We were in route to a five star all inclusive luxury hotel and wanted to not waste a day. We really liked this hotel and will use it in the future. Close to airport, free shuttle and comfortable beds! What else do you need :-). As a plus, the wait staff in the restaurant were excellent and the food good. They have a little store where you can buy a big bottle of water for $3 and take it in to the restaurant because the restaurants bottled water is also $3 but, very small.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Used this hotel for last night before early morning flight out of Cancun.

Close to airport, free shuttle.

Great pool area.

Restaurant is more american style with some mexican options. Only had dinner there, I had the Mexican platter which was decent. Good enough for a one night stay.

Room was comfortable and in great condition.

Recommended for night prior to early flight.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are best.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews