We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #56 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Near Airport”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Used this hotel for last night before early morning flight out of Cancun.

Close to airport, free shuttle.

Great pool area.

Restaurant is more american style with some mexican options. Only had dinner there, I had the Mexican platter which was decent. Good enough for a one night stay.

Room was comfortable and in great condition.

Recommended for night prior to early flight.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikesEpicLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    347
    108
    30
    40
See reviews for
206
339
81
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
305 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here when I had early flight out for my last night in Mexico, rooms were nice, food was decent, service was great and they pick you up and drive you to airport. Comfortable beds and very nice pool area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhare54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott near the Cancun Airport based on a combination of location - had a 5 a.m. flight the next a.m. - , price and Tripadvisor reviews. Was not disappointed. In fact, for a guy who normally stays at 5 star hotels, this was a very pleasant surprise. From the minute that we entered the lobby to the time that I got in the cab to the airport, I was totally impressed. Check was quick and pleasant (Giovanna was great). The pool was quite adequate for laps. Room was large. Beds were firm, had good cotton sheets, came with 3-4 feather pillow. Decent bathroom. Food & service in the restaurant were excellent. Nice Business Center open 24/7 as is fitness center. Stay there. You won't regret it.
TuanBesar69

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuanBesar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
173 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Room large, clean and modern enough. Comfortable bed.
Good free shuttle from airport. Quick check in/ check out.
Didn't swim in pool but looked nice.
Restaurant food average (based on room service salad and breakfast)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Got stuck at cancun airport on standby travel (airline staff). After standing by all day on a sunday was recommend this hotel by the information desk. If rating on day 1 then the hotel would get 4 stars, pick up/checkin in quick and easy room pleasent kids used the pool and we eat at the restaurant at bit pricey but nice. Back to airport for day 2 of standby still no luck so went back to the hotel this again pickup/checkin quick room 2 doors from the one night before. Room had a very musky smell to it kids/husband went back to pool while i tried to find a route to get us out we decided to have room service food arrived with a pizza missing had to wait another 30mins. As we where all shattered called it a night. and went to bed. In the morning smell even worse in the bathroom (smelt like something had died in there). And NO HOT WATER, called front desk who did send someone but by now to late for 4 people to have a shower. My husband spoke to the manager who was not bothered and offered $10 off we said forget it. For that reason and having no hot water i would not return., and didnt need to as we all got out on a flight

Room Tip: check the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Pleasant surprise! If you need an overnight prior to a flight or just arrived in Cancun this is an excellent choice -

Arrived to very accommodating staff - easy check in and a great room -

Clean, very comfortable - a great end to my trip -

Highly recommend -

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivingLife41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived on a late afternoon flight and we spent our first two nights in Cancun here. We were met by the hotel's shuttle van at the airport. The first night we ate at the hotel which was very pleasant. We sat outside on the patio in the warm evening. Food was simply prepared and of high quality. The next day we went into Cancun. We had several recommendations of places to eat downtown and do some shopping. We were even advised how much to pay the cab so as to not get ripped off. Friendly staff and excellent service. We had the buffet breakfast both mornings which was excellent. Lots to choose from. After we left this hotel we spent an additional four days on the beach at another property which was also good. Would definitely return to the Courtyard on a future trip to Cancun. Service and the food and drinks were all first rate and reasonably priced. A very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
7.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#45 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#65 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
5.1 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Property: Courtyard Cancun Airport
Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Cancun, Mexico when staying in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing