We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you meet your pool servers!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Oasis Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Oasis Palm
Ranked #49 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
“Make sure you meet your pool servers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This resort was pretty good all around for the most part. I wish the food quality would have been better and less buffets but other than that I loved it. also the night life ends early and wasn't what I expected. Most of all I met a waiter named EVER, its different but you will never forget it! He made my stay at grand Oasis Palm the best that it could be. He took the time to bring me drinks he knew I would enjoy and even brought me good hangover drinks in the mornings. I met his buddy who is also a waiter, David, a little later on In the week. David also took excellent care of us and gave us amazing service checking up on us about every 15 minutes. I became friends with these two and would recommend this resort to anyone mainly because of these two. Great service all around but these two really stood out to me. I even had to get a picture with them before I left!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We will of course congratulate our staff for their outstanding service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities. Is important for us as well that you know all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service and deliver a better service everytime you visit us. We really hope to have the pleasure of be your host on your next vacation, please feel free to contact us if you need assistance with anything to make your next stay a unique experience.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    848
    409
    213
    216
See reviews for
1,673
716
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

service is good , . Pool is excellent . Food is good . Pb floor all the room Ac not working properly(not cold )maintenance can't fix it . bar is good . very neat hotel . excellent beach good for the children and adult .

Room Tip: not the Pb floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranjitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for take the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor readers, we are very happy to know you have enjoyed our facilities and services, is important to highlight that all your comments are very important to us and we will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort in order to provide even better experiencies for future guests.
We hope we can welcome you again in the near future, please feel free to contact us if you need assistance with anything to make your next stay a unique experience.



Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just spent a 10 night stay with the wife and two kids and we had a great time. The resort does a fantastic time catering to kids and parents. To me what really stood out was the customer service. We were upgraded to an oceanview right away. Victor at the front desk took care of us and he continued to for the rest of the trip. The room was fine. Would have liked a balcony but those rooms were on the streetside and we wanted to keep the view. The AC needed work but the resort was addressing that issue so problem solved. The beach was beautiful. Calm clear water and very shallow, when you have two small children that is perfect. The pools were great. We spent most of our pool time on the palm side. Ever and David made sure we had everything we needed, these guys were awesome. The kids club was topnotch, they always had something going on to keep the little ones busy. My kids really loved the pirate ship cruise! The food was good. We tried all the different restaurants and the steak house was our favorite. Twice during the trip we wanted to eat outside the resort to change it up. Jose and Zoe at the concierge helped us get what we wanted. For the price we paid this resort was a a steal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris3032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such nice comments about your recent stay at our beautiful resort, we’re very happy to hear that our staff treated you well and that their outstanding service helped you and your family to enjoy your vacations, we can see you and your beloved ones enjoyed the food as well, that make us very happy since our staff at the restaurants work very hard to deliver great meals in every opportunity, we will of course congratulate the members of the staff you have mentioned for the good job, is also important for us that you know we will take account of all of your comments as they help us to improve and deliver yet better services in the future.
Hope to see you guys back very soon so we can share once again those incredible moments. Please do not hesitate and contact us next time so that we can help you from the very beginning of your trip.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had an awesome stay at the Grand Oasis Palm. The hotel was beautiful, rooms were average, a little warm, but the service was amazing! We would definitely go back. The rooms were very clean, the food was pretty good but overall, the vacation was fantastic. We took our 2 children, aged 14 and 9 and they also loved it. The resort was very clean, beaches were great and there were always plenty of chairs. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. We absolutely loved Francisco Madera from Aires de Norte, which is where we ate many meals, Ever, from the night club and Hervin, who always kept our drinks full on the beach. These three staff members went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable!! We will probably be back just for the happy, hard-working staff! Thanks for a wonderful time!! Also, I want to thank Miki, the photographer, for the awesome photos of our vacation. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Meredith,

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are glad you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our food, pools, beach and personalized service. We are extremely glad you received a great service, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for making your stay such a pleasant one. We have as well forwarded your comments to the corresponding departments so that they correct any inconveniences you may have encountered so that these can be improve in the future.
Hope to see you again soon and do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything on your next stay.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall, the hotel was average. The room was excellent. My housekeeper did an excellent job cleaning the room. The staff was friendly. However, they do need to hire more individuals that understand and speak a little bit of English. The pool and beach was always clean. The kids had plenty of space and clean area to swim at both location. I love the fact that they had nightly entertainment that the children enjoyed.

I hate the fact there was so many vendors peddling items at the hotel. Multiple mariachi band kept performing at dinner for each table. They wait around the table for tip (even though I told them I didn't want them to perform). I hate the fact that some of the restaurants, requiring reservation, had multiple days closed. When they were open, it was booked fast. You have to see the concierge at 9 am and by 9:15 am, the restaurant I wanted was booked for the evening. The buffet food was horrible. They try too hard to Americanize the food. I went to Mexico to eat Mexican food not low quality american food.

Room Tip: Make sure you have plenty of singles for tipping because even the buffet restaurants have waiters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riseofthephoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you and your kids enjoyed the entertainment. Furthermore, we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you encountered so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

It would be an honor to welcome you again, please feel free to contact us if you need assistance with anything to make your next stay a unique experience.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

For the price of this all inclusive trip I probably should rate it as a 5star but, there were a few very minor things. Which we will get to later. The service here is outstanding especially is your server is Ever. Yes, Ever like forever yours. He made this trip absolutely AMAZING and we are already planning our next trip because of him.

The rooms were not extravagant but nice very clean and taken care of. Only issue we had was the cooling system. It was by no means hot but, I like to sleep cold.. The manager of the property actually showed us the new cooling system that is already being installed. So, issue fixed.

The restaurant even buffets were above normal. With always a great selection for even my picky children.

The added free Captain Hook tour is a must! We really enjoyed this both adults and kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Crystal,

Thank you choosing us as your host of your stay in Cancun and for taking the time to give your thoughts on your stay with us. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us since they are our main tool for improvement.
We appreciate the kind comments and will of course congratulate Ever, our staff aim to make all our guests feel at home.
We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future, please feel free to contact us if you need assistance.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Pleasantly surprised, booking through Cheap Caribbean. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The facilities were clean and the activities plentiful. The clientele was international with a lot of families. The beach was quiet--great for young children. We enjoyed the all inclusive and the specialty restaurants, and of course, the drinks.
The 2 small elevators are the only drawback.

Room Tip: One might like to be on the lower level, so you can skip the elevators. We had a balcony, that look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments; it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service.
We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate them for their amazing job.
Thank you also, for your observations, we will definitely consider them as areas of opportunity to continue providing the best service possible to all our guests.
We hope to welcome you again soon and do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything on your next stay.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.6 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
6.6 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oasis Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Property: Grand Oasis Palm
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing